We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury on pacific beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Ranked #5 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury on pacific beach”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The service/staff could not be more friendly. Offers a lot of complimentary things to do, bike, beach lounge chairs, BOGO deal on drinks at the pool, cookies, breakfast, ect. VERY comfy beds, pretty landscaping. LOVED staying here. Sunset was amazing

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,479
    338
    81
    41
    30
See reviews for
756
736
40
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (571)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I highly recommend Pacific Terrace Hotel for a vacation stay in San Diego. The hotel staff is courteous and offers friendly service to the guests.. The location is just perfect as it is located right by the beach and you can wake up to the sound of waves from the ocean view rooms!
We've stayed at other prime 5 star oceanfront hotels in San Diego, but no experience can compare to our stay at Pacific Terrace. I assure you that you will not find a better oceanfront hotel in San Diego at this value.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noor_A26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This place is amazing. We took a last minute trip to San Diego and chose this hotel from our Hotel Tonight ap on our phone. We've stayed in the area before but never at this hotel. I can say that this is the best place in the area we have ever stayed! Perfect location and the rooms and staff were awesome! We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wulee717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie G, Director of Sales at Pacific Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, here on our ittle stretch of beach paradise! We hope to see you back with us again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I recently chose the Pacific Terrace Hotel for my first trip to Pacific beach, if you haven't been here yet, I would definitely stay here! The staff were so amazing and just awesome. They helped me in all of my questions and concerns, and were literally are the best out there in the Guest Services Industry. The bell man and night time concierge were so awesome in leading me as a first timer to the beach to the best places to go, and had no problem in telling me the places to hit up during my stay. You definitely get your money's worth here, and they have no problem in doing whatever is possible to make your stay the best! Plus, the location is probably one of the best on the beach.

Room Tip: If your looking for something here during the summer season, book in advance online for the best val...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie G, Director of Sales at Pacific Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thanks very much for sending in your review! I agree with you, our staff is among the best anywhere! Our team members genuinely want you to enjoy your stay, and they really go above and beyond to make sure it happens. We hope you'll come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed here for a week during Easter holidays with my family. We had a ground floor room (partial ocean view) that opened onto the pool area which was great for our daughter. Staff very friendly and the concierge very helpful. We loved the cookies and happy hour - though drinks were expensive at other times. We did use complimentary bikes and beach toys. Location is good with local restaurants near by.

Room Tip: Ground floor room was great with family as opened onto pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelaC14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We felt welcome the moment we stepped into the lobby. The staff was very hospitable and the manager, Joe Sutherland helped us fix our reservation with Hotels.com, Rachel at the front desk as well as the other personnel were very cheerful and courteous. Angela Menna, the concierge, took good care of us when we had to make a room change. Dillon and Cameron, the valets, were very polite and cheeful. They really connected with the kids. They helped us with the complimentary bike rental. Nancy in the restaurant is so accommodating. We enjoy the fresh chocolate chip cookies and fresh fruit in the lobby and We stayed at the hotel for 5 days and just adored our experience. The room was very clean and perfect! The view is amazing.( we had a full view room) The staff is very nice and they make sure we are completely happy! All smiles and helpfull. The place is quiet and the beach is fantastic! I can't wait to come back!!!
refreshments in the restaurant. Our room was spacious and had an incredible view of the ocean. Beach towels were provided as well as chairs and boogie boards. We did not want to leave.

Room Tip: We liked the first floor since the porch is adjacent to pool and if you have surfboards, it was more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tintin9965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westland, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This property is amazing for its beautiful location and the best hotel staff. From housekeeping, breakfast service, pool service to the front desk, everyone who we have talked to has gone out of their way to make sure that we've had an amazing experience. We'd like to single out Sean for taking care of us and resolving our room issue. We gave him a little bit of grief at first (we were tired from our long trip) but thanks to Sean's attentiveness and care, everything was resolved quickly. The room we stayed in was spacious and had gorgeous views of the south side of the boardwalk, pier and the ocean. Thank you Sean!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler42811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Pacific Beach
Tower23 Hotel
Tower23 Hotel
#7 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Park Inn
#28 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Terrace Hotel

Property: Pacific Terrace Hotel
Address: 610 Diamond Street, San Diego, CA 92109-2444
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Pacific Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#6 Family Hotel in San Diego
#54 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Terrace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on a sandy bluff overlooking the sparkling ocean, the Pacific Terrace Hotel provides Four Diamond, beachfront accommodations in the Pacific Beach area of San Diego. Kick off your shoes, settle into your balcony chair, sip a relaxing beverage, and look out over the amazing California coast.Treat yourself to a massage by the pool (charge),a bike ride down the boardwalk, or just get comfortable in our portable beach chairs, and sun umbrellas, out on the warm sand.Beach buckets and shovels, toys, boogie boards, and bikes are on hand and ready to entertain the kids (and grownups)! Located at the far north end of Pacific Beach's oceanfront boardwalk, our central San Diego hotel provides easy access to exceptional surfing, sailing, fishing and cycling. We're also just down the road from the city's world-renown attractions, including SeaWorld, the San Diego Zoo, La Jolla, Legoland, Torrey Pines State Beach, and just eight miles north of San Diego's International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Terrace San Diego
Hotel Pacific Terrace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing