We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“San Diego Convention Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
Ranked #78 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I was immediately impressed during a recent convention stay at the Double Tree Hilton, Mission Valley, San Diego. From beginning to end we were met with smiles and attentive staff. The Hotel was quite decorative, roomy, well organized in both classrooms and general session rooms. Our actual hotel room was enormous and had a wonderful view. There were activies for guests and places to eat in the hotel or within walking distance. Rapid rail transportation was across the street which would take you to local establishments and shopping and siteseeing. Conciere service even recommended a city tram tour which was absolutely the best tour ever and I highly recommend.

Room Tip: It was nice to have a balcony on the 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay. We are happy our staff helped make your stay more comfortable and you found our location convenient. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

980 - 986 of 1,329 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

It was my wife's birthday. We wanted to get away. We arrived 40 minutes past our check-in. The room was still not ready. 30 minutes later, they apologize and give me a key and said enjoy your stay. I get to the room and wondered how will I enjoy my stay when I walk in the room and the room is a wreck. The beds were not made, the trash wasn't taken out and we carried our own bags to our room with two children. So we had to go back down and wait. They finally get us our room 20 min. later and we change for the pool. When we get back from the pool the water was off. We couldn't take a shower because there was some sort of leak. We waited en the room another half hour sitting in our towels and before the water finally was ready. We stayed our night and made the best of our stay. They were so graceful to comp my 16 dollar parking. Whoopy. Won't stay there again. And I'm telling my friends. Frank

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Francisco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay for your wife’s birthday at our hotel. We apologize for the multiple waits your family had to endure and that the water stopped working in your room. We’re working with our maintenance team to ensure this situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Nice room, great service. Great service team regardless whether day or night. The room was comfy, the climate control excellent. Do wish the bathroom had a makeup mirror. Across the street from the trolley service, which we loved. Shopping close by.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your stay! We are happy you enjoyed our comfortable guest rooms and our location in Mission Valley. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I recommend this hotel. very clean and friendly service by all who worked there. I liked the location too, just go across the street to catch the San Diego Trolley to go to various sites in the city. The concere was very helpful in giving info to us regarding the San Diego Old Town Trolley tour and we talked with 2 different guys and they were both friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience via TripAdvisor. We are thrilled you enjoyed our staff and location. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Had problems with the sink drain backing up. They sent someone up almost immediately. Took a couple of times, but the did get it fixed. Room could have been cleaner (didn't look like they had vacuumed in a while). Overall, the hotel was nice. Meeting rooms were nice and the staff was very friendly andhelpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Best combo convention/vacation stay ever. Love those chocolate chip cookies. Within walking distance to public transportation trolley station. Did not have to rent a car. Can easily access Fashion Valley Mall, Mission Valley shopping center, Old Town, Little Italy, Gaslamp Quarter, Seaport Village, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank HeidiK_from_Cbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel and my experience is always a great one. Great service. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. I really dont care for the pillows. Dont like the new pillows. I prefer regular pillows.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Heidi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Mission Valley / Zoo
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley

Address: 7450 Hazard Center Dr, San Diego, CA 92108-4539
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#35 Green Hotel in San Diego
#56 Business Hotel in San Diego
#61 Family Hotel in San Diego
#62 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £92 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated DoubleTree by Hilton San Diego - Mission Valley puts you in the center of San Diego. Hop on the adjacent trolley and explore the city’s top attractions including San Diego Zoo, Little Italy and Gaslamp Quarter. Embrace world-class shopping and dining within walking distance. Sleep sound in the largest guest rooms in Mission Valley at our TripAdvisor Hall of Fame Hotel. Each pet-friendly room has a contemporary coastal style with high-quality amenities including sound-proof windows and expansive views. Take a dip in the heated indoor and outdoor pools or keep fit in the 24-hour fitness center. Start your day with a Starbucks Coffee and grab-and-go culinary bites in Pronto Cafe. End your day with a San Diego craft beer and featured local cuisine from Windows Lounge, all while watching the Southern California sunset by our fire pits. Our friendly, accommodating team looks forward to welcoming you with our signature, warm DoubleTree by Hilton Chocolate Chip Cookie! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel San Diego
Doubletree San Diego
San Diego Doubletree
Doubletree Mission Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing