We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasurable Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
Ranked #78 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Business trip to the lovely city of San Diego, the only downfall was the DoubleTree was not prepared for the number of travelers coming in during the week of my stay and my room was not ready when I arrived. Would have been nice for the hotel to offer more than an apology. Other than that a wonderful hotel with an excellent location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed our location. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,244)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

837 - 843 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Wow, they really know how to take care of their guests. I enjoyed my stay immensely, and will return when I am in the area! the front desk staff specifically was helpful with all my requests and those cookies are delicious!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review! We are thrilled you enjoyed our hotel and our staff helped make your stay more memorable. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Met by bellman, directed to front desk, greeted, given a cookie, all done with friendly smiling staff. Room was great, very clean, well appointed, great view. As usual with Doubletree. Business trip in San Diego is a nice venue.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your sharing your experience. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us again. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Hotel is fine, great location with free parking on the street. However, $30 for two days wifi in the room? We stayed in 5 other properties throughout our California stay, and this was the only one that charged for wifi. Very poor, and quite surprising. And I'm not interested that there are "packages" that include wifi and breakfast- it's not an optional extra or nice to have- it's a requirement of everyday life, especially when travelling.

All in, a decent hotel, but rating reflects my disappointment at the charges incurred for what should be a standard item.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gorgieroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed at the Double Tree Hilton Hazard Center for an AVID conference. This hotel exceeded my expectations in the areas of room size, comfort, service, and location. However, I was disappointed with the cleanliness. Upon settling into my room, I entered the bathroom and I immediately noticed that there was urine left in the toilet bowl. The next day, I left early for the conference and when I returned I realized that my room was not cleaned and my bed was not made. I did not bother to let the staff know, however it was a disappointment. Other than that, the hotel is in a great location. The trolley is right in front of the hotel, there are many restaurants and shops in the area, and Old Town San Diego is up the road from this hotel. Would I stay here again? DEFINITELY!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank uclafrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and we apologize for the experience you had with the cleanliness of your room. We have shared your review with our staff to help the guest experience. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The bed was so comfortable. The room was very spacious and clean. Location is amazing, the trolley was located right across the street. The trolley takes you through out the San Diego main attractions and night life. Movie theater and restaurants were near by. Maybe a refrigerator would have convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Vernon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy you enjoyed our location! Please let us know the next time you may need a refrigerator and we will bring one up to your room. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

If you want a superb hotel outside the city core of San Diego, (in Hotel Circle) the Double Tree Hazard County is the place for you. The rooms are very clean, COMFORTABLE, quiet, spacious, and updated, the staff is friendly and professional, and the amenities (pool, meeting rooms, etc.) are exceptional. The warm cookie is a bonus!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John123455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed our accommodations and our amenities we have for our guests. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Mission Valley / Zoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley

Address: 7450 Hazard Center Dr, San Diego, CA 92108-4539
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#35 Green Hotel in San Diego
#56 Business Hotel in San Diego
#62 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#65 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £92 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton San Diego - Mission Valley puts you in the center of San Diego. The adjacent trolley stop offers a ride to the city’s top attractions. Each guest room has 450 sq. ft. of contemporary space with high-quality amenities including sound-proof windows. Start your day off right with a Starbucks coffee from Café Pronto and a delicious breakfast in Fountain Café. Also dine in Windows Lounge overlooking the pool patio where you can grab lunch, dinner or just a cocktail while catching your favorite game on one of our many flat screen TV’s. Relax by our sparkling outdoor pool and whirlpool surrounded by tropical palms. Also enjoy our indoor lap pool and 24-hour Precor Fitness Center with cardio and resistance training. Additionally, our hotel is perfect for your next meeting or private function, with 22,613 sq. ft. of event space. Our friendly, accommodating team looks forward to welcoming you with our signature, warm DoubleTree by Hilton Chocolate Chip Cookie! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel San Diego
Doubletree San Diego
San Diego Doubletree
Doubletree Mission Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing