We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Paradise Point Resort & Spa
Ranked #147 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth every penny.”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

When you hear you get what you pay for, this is truly it. We live in San Diego and when we want to get away for a day or two and really don't want to drive we always head to our own secret paradise. Love everything about Paradise Point, staff, amenities, food and in the summertime they have family entertainment (movies). Never disappointed. We'll keep coming back year after year.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank padaln81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,788
    1,373
    977
    590
    542
See reviews for
2,230
1,060
84
1,128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (981)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We visited the resort for our babymoon. We had high expectations as it was rated a four star resort with a price tag to match. The location was beautiful - on an island with great views and beaches. The room we had booked wasn't available when we arrived so we were given a different room and moved the next morning. Lots of little things like no towels at the main pool and none arrived for more than an hour after calling the front desk. No service at the pool even though it was packed with people. Faster to call a cab through Uber even though they are sitting right in front of the lobby. Called the pizza restaurant for room delivery and waited on hold for almost 10 minutes before giving up. Loved San Diego and can't wait to go back - just not to this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank hollypyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We had a very pleasant stay here for three nights. The junior suite was comfortable, convenient, and spacious. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Juan who helped us out with parking. We enjoyed the pool and fitness center. It was a short stroll to the water to paddleboard. The resort was quiet and featured a relaxing, tropical feel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ctj925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadisePointGM, General Manager at Paradise Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Ctj925, thank you for the review of Paradise Point! We’re delighted to hear that our friendly team members like Juan went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. We hope your recent vacation is the first of many spent at our island resort, as it would be our pleasure to have you as our guest again in the future.

Best,
David Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

The landscaping is gorgeous. The room was spacious with a wonderfully relaxing patio near a pool. Waterfalls, observation deck, great views, and spectacular sunsets await. The food was good and the staff attentive. The front desk folks were awesome and the fireplaces were beautiful. Very relaxing time.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GottaGetAwayRightNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Gross. Ick. EWWWWW! Mold in the bathrooms and 2 inches of gunk in the corners of the floor. Needed a complete gut-job reno 20 years ago. Oh - and infested with bugs to top it off. We booked a week, and checked out after one night. We had a beachfront room, but the beach was filthy. The roadside wall was all glass, only it didn't have a curtain - only a thin sheer, so any creep on the street could see right into our room all night. So in the morning I found a new hotel but Paradise Point refused to cancel the rest of my reservation and charged me for the full week. So I wound up paying for 2 rooms for the rest our trip while we stayed at the Hilton. (the Hilton was wonderful by the way). Unbelievably bad experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turbo466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadisePointGM, General Manager at Paradise Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Kristen, thank you for taking the time to write an in-depth review about your recent visit. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered. The experience you described is very disconcerting and does not sound like the award-winning service or product we are known for. For this reason, we welcome the opportunity to speak with you further about your stay. Please contact Andrew Cooper, Director of Rooms at acooper@destinationhotels.com at your earliest convenience.

Best,
David Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Diego hotels

California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The staff of Paradise Point was extremely friendly and accommodating. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The property is beautiful. It was an all around excellent experience. I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artist91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadisePointGM, General Manager at Paradise Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Artist91, thank you for the exceptional review you’ve given our San Diego resort. Our friendly staff and lush tropical grounds make Paradise Point a fun and relaxing vacation destination. We’re so glad to hear you enjoyed your time here and look forward to your next visit.

Best,
David Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeley, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed at Paradise Point in February and it was a fabulous experience. The property is beautiful, grounds immaculate, and our day started out with a walk on the beach. The staff was very friendly and the rooms extremely clean. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the location was very close to all the places we visited. We will be back to stay here next year!

Room Tip: The Bayside Bungalow was perfect and some of the garden view rooms had small ponds like a backyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindi f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay, BW Premier Collection
Mission Bay Park
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay
#155 of 278 in San Diego
3,327 reviews
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#5 of 278 in San Diego
1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
1,165 reviews
Bahia Resort Hotel
#30 of 278 in San Diego
3,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Point Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Point Resort & Spa

Property: Paradise Point Resort & Spa
Address: 1404 Vacation Road, San Diego, CA 92109-7905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Bay Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
#25 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#33 Green Hotel in San Diego
#43 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#49 Business Hotel in San Diego
#56 Family Hotel in San Diego
#60 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Point Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on gentle Mission Bay, this luxurious 44-acre island resort features comfortable, California bungalow-style rooms amidst lush, tropical gardens and lagoons. Here at this AAA Four-Diamond San Diego hotel, you can explore one mile of beach, five swimming pools, and enjoy various amenities including tennis courts, an 18-hole putting course, beach cruisers, bonfire pits, and a private marina equipped with sailboats, jet skis, and kayaks. Dine at one of two waterfront venues, then relax and refresh at the plush spa with a treatment from Hawaii, Fiji, Thailand, or Bali. Secluded yet centrally located, the hotel is minutes from top attractions including SeaWorld, Old Town, the San Diego Zoo, and Gaslamp District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Paradise Point Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Point Hotel San Diego
Paradise Point Resort And Spa
Paradise Point San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing