We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
441
204
165
73
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
204
165
73
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barefoot bar tidal restaurant caveman pizza main pool s mores mission bay grounds are beautiful family vacation great property fire pit sea world fitness center bungalow pools elton parking conference
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 942 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall, a very nice experience. Loved the dining options outdoors and the variety of fare and beverages. The bungalow set up was unique to me. Only complaint would be that there was no desk in the room.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stay47700025926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An aging resort with promise that ultimately fails to meet the value proposition of a destination resort. Accommodations are comfortable, but not luxurious. Dining and beverage options are average quality at above average prices. Staff was competent but not overly enthusiastic.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stay06306990072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadisePointGM, General Manager at Paradise Point Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I am disappointed to read of your experience with us, although mediocre, we strive to be better. On behalf of our staff, we hope you consider giving us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,

Michael Stephens
Area Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

every staff member from the pool guys, to the front desk people to the little shopping store was pleasant and always had a smile on. if you wanna get away with your wife/. girlfriend. this is the spot it so private, yet so amazingly soothing experience. don't miss on the morning walks around the resort, perfect weather, geese everywhere. I've been to san Diego like 8 times. this place was the most worth it for my money and comfort.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FarAway13329812841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadisePointGM, General Manager at Paradise Point Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Paradise Point. We appreciate your "best hotel in San Diego" recommendation!

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Michael Stephens
Area Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great place, especially for families, but I think anyone could enjoy this place. The property is ideally located on the ocean front with it's own beach, with a beautiful lagoon in the middle, where you can go for walks and feed a variety of ducks and waterfowl. 5 outdoor heated pools, but we just used the main one. Temps were in the low to mid 60s all week, but the water was still fine as long as you were in it, and the hot tub was wonderful. 3 restaurants and a coffee stand on the property. It's a big place and things are spread out, but bellhops would take you across the property in golf carts and were very prompt, friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and perfect for us. Lots to do on the property- bike or tandem rentals, campfires on the beach, tennis courts, mini golf (course looked difficult) Downsides- If you have a car, be aware that parking costs extra. If you don't have a car, know that the property is not located very close to many attractions or restaurants. Eating 3 meals a day at the restaurants on site gets pricey. We were able to walk to Sea World (about a half hour walk) but needed to do Uber or had a friend pick us up for everything else. Overall, we loved this place and would stay here again.

Room tip: We asked for a quieter bungalow and were assigned one away from heavy traffic areas. Beach front rooms looked nice.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadisePointGM, General Manager at Paradise Point Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Brian,

I am happy to hear you enjoyed exploring our 44-acre island along with a variety of amenities. Indeed Paradise Point is an ideal destination for any traveler and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thank you,

Michael Stephens
Area Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would recommend this resort to anyone! Not only is the staff great, but the location is the best part! It couldn't be closer to Sea World, and it is smack dab in the middle of both Ocean Beach (OB) & Pacific Beach (PB)!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explore56928748347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadisePointGM, General Manager at Paradise Point Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate your five star review, Explore56928748347! I am happy you loved our destination. While we are located on our own island, Paradise Point is also right in the middle of some of San Diego's most popular attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mission Bay soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Stephens
Area Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews