We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar
Ranked #67 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2014

You do get a lot considering the price.
The rooms are enormously spacious with the most comfortable king size bed ever and with a flat screen HD TV.
The bathrooms were a bit disappointing - they are very plain and basics.
The staff was one of the nicest I have ever came across - very helpful and Kind.
The breakfast was just OK - nothing more nothing less.
The location is good if you have your own car - you are very near to the highways.
The only setback was the the early morning noise from the trucks entering the attached fuel station - literally under my window.....

if you come in the summer - be aware not to be disappointed from the ridiculously small swimming pool

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

526 - 532 of 771 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. Everything was fine. The room was spacious enough and clean, the staff was helpful when we needed help, the breakfast was quite good and the breakfast room was spacious. Throw in free parking. Okay, so we had a gorgeous view of I-5, but who cared; we didn't hear any noise.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theoax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Hotel was reasonable. Ample parking. Quiet and well maintained. Breakfast better than most budget hotels that serve a complimentary breakfast. Only disappointment was the failure of the staff to acknowledge our status as Hilton Honors members . . . could have at least provided complimentary bottle of water.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This Hotel met all my Business and travel needs while I conducted business in Del Mar. Location was perfect and had easy freeway access. I was close to the village in Del Mar and did not need any assistance in finding my way. Thank you for an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Nice hotel located in corporate area. Clean rooms, good beds and nice bathrooms. Had a small outdoor pool and a nice fitness center. Free breakfast was well done with eggs, waffles and cereal. Free parking garage with a gate. Gas station, Taco Bell and restaurant nearby. Shopping center one exit over. Close to all San Diego attractions and would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel the night before my son's wedding. The bride's family stayed there too. It was clean, had a great breakfast and very helpful staff. We reserved two rooms and were given rooms next to each. That was nice. The brides family was just down the hall. I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again when I go back to San Diego. The price was great too!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Nicely situated near the interstate this spacious, finely decorated hotel is a nice leisurely spot from which to explore the many beaches, restaurants and recreational sites of North County San Diego.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Diego - Del Mar
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn San Diego - Kearny Mesa
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego Del Mar
Residence Inn San Diego Del Mar
#113 of 279 in San Diego
217 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar

Address: 11920 El Camino Real, San Diego, CA 92130-2592
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range: £83 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar Hotel San Diego
Hampton Inn Del Mar
San Diego Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing