We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Term Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton San Diego - Del Mar
Ranked #100 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This Hotel is very nice and posh. Fairly easy to get to off the Interstate. Rooms were average size, clean and nicely furnished, though lacked a refrigerator and microwave. Convenient items to have during an 18 day stay. Unfortunately, no "free" breakfast buffet. Seventeen dollars for breakfast is a bit steep if you are not a Gold/Diamond member. Fitness room is OK and has free weights, treadmill, three elliptical trainers, weighted balls and bicycle. No vending machines to speak of. Free coffee during breakfast hours is good, but would be nice to have it 24/7 as Hampton Inn does. There is a coffee maker in the room. The staff is courteous and friendly and seem to go out of their way to assist.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Donney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

708 - 714 of 1,230 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

I truly enjoyed my stay, even though it was for business. The entire staff, front desk, waiters/waitresses, maintenance absolutely everyone was friendly! Comfortable, clean room everyday! a great place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The staff was wonderful, friendly and accommodating. We stayed in a 2 queen bedroom which was very clean and spacious. The pool/hottub and outdoor eating area was very nice. There was a firepit and a large tv out in the outdoor dining area as well, which we thought was pretty cool. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Josiah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

From start to finish my expectations were met or exceeded. The staff were helpful and courteous without exception - the front desk staff, the restaurant team, and the cleaning crew. The blackout curtains + comfortable bed + quiet room = good night sleep. The breakfast buffet was not cheap but offered a wonderful range of choices. And yes, the front desk team are very generous with the warm chocolate chip cookies (with walnuts.) Yum.
Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jjmielke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The staff is always really friendly here and it is always clean which is greatly appreciated. I would only hope that they would look into getting more comfortable beds as the ones they have are not the greatest.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Heather I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I was sent here on business. The hotel is extremely clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly, and personable. The food is pricey, but good. My room, standard, no frils, was clean and the bed was comfortable. I don't think I have had a better nights sleep in a long time. I stayed there several days and "Lupita" the housekeeper, kept the room fresh and clean the entire time. I would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank oldguy517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The moment we checked in we were very happy. The Double Tree Hotel is very, very clean. Our room was great, bed was wonderful, bathroom was nice size. The hotel is in a perfect location to get on and off the freeway, Starbuck's is five minutes away.
The hotel pool area is wonderful perfect for families, we felt like we were in a five star resort. When we asked front desk if we could stay one more night, we were given the same rate as our stay. Next time we come to San Diego this will be our hotel of choice...
Keep up the great job Hilton!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GRAMMIEGRAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Diego
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar
Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar
#74 of 286 in San Diego
785 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton San Diego/Del Mar
0.2 mi away
San Diego Marriott Del Mar
San Diego Marriott Del Mar
#122 of 286 in San Diego
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego Del Mar
Residence Inn San Diego Del Mar
#115 of 286 in San Diego
218 reviews
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton San Diego - Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton San Diego - Del Mar

Address: 11915 El Camino Real, San Diego, CA 92130-2539
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Family Hotel in San Diego
#77 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#92 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £84 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton San Diego - Del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five story Hotel, modern decor and popular guest room amenities; located in the north coastal area, two blocks east of I-5. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton San Diego - Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Del Mar
Doubletree San Diego
San Diego Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing