We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
70
27
8
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
27
8
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtesy shuttle comfy room business park corner suite front desk worked great business trip fitness center mini fridge every morning a great stay location is great would stay here again lobby housekeeping seminar parking
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

The Stay was great, room was clean and comfortable bed. The price could have been a little lower i believe, but overall great stay. I would recommend a checkin that could be done on the website or on the phone, for people who have schedules and cant make it there right away.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Inspire763381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Diego - Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for recommending Digital Key! For our Hilton Honors members, it provides an incredibly convenient way to check-in without stopping by the Front Desk. It also allows you to pick your own room and customize your stay experience. We look forward to you joining us again soon for another relaxing stay here at the DoubleTree Del Mar. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

I had such a great experience at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Everything was very clean including the rooms. The outside pool area and dining is fabulous. Location is also amazing close to freeway, beach, and Del Mar. I will definitely be staying again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank katiedavis0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Diego - Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

It pleases us to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time here at the DoubleTree Del Mar, and that you took advantage of our relaxing resort-style pool area. It is one of our best features, though our location close to all the sights and sounds of Del Mar doesn't hurt much either. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I came to the San Diego area for my daughter's wedding. Needing to find a place to stay overnight, I was pleasantly surprised to find the Double Tree Hotel close to San Diego and within 30 minutes of my daughter's wedding. The price was fair and the beds were extremely comfortable! My friend and I were very happy for the chocolate chip cookie surprise also! :)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank LoveTravel60587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Diego - Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you for choosing us for such a momentous occasion in your life! We appreciated sharing such a special time with you. Happy to hear that we created a quality experience for you and hope you'll be back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Staff welcoming and personable. Room always clean and very comfortable. Pool looked inviting, but never had a chance to enjoy it! Was invited to patio party being held for summer solstice courtesy of the hotel, great event to see the service team in action.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank AMTRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Diego - Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for joining us for our summer kick off event! We greatly enjoyed welcoming our guests to check out our newly-renovated Mosaic Restaurant and its recently-introduced menu. You'll have to come visit again so you may take advantage of our resort-style pool and get some R&R. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Me and my boyfriend was very disappointed in our stay at your Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar. We had arrival very late almost midnight and check in process was standard on June 22nd, 2018, with a checkout at 12pm (noon) the following day. However, our keycard was not working. We had to go back to the lobby and ask for new keycard. This incident was fine and we are aware that some keycards may not work right away. However, we had wished the front office clerk had told us and warned us that there would be a fire alarm testing being done on that Saturday morning. Without any warning except for a piece of paper stuck underneath our door, we were not prepared for the fire alarm in the morning. In addition, when we enter the room there was a bitter odor. We had to go back into our car and get an air freshener to remove the odor.

Having to travel and checking in late, we were awakened by the alarm the next morning. This woke us up and so we were fine with it. Then around approximately 1130am we had a door knock, my husband was showering and I was getting ready for checkout, instead of waiting for us to open the door and let him in, your hotel engineer, was about to come into our room without our approval. I had to tell him to give us a few minutes while we get ready and checkout. This is very unacceptable, and we feel that it violated our privacy.

We had wished that your hotel employee services would be more professional. What he could have done is check to see if the room was occupy. We had not check out and were not scheduled to be out until noon. If he knows that the room was occupy he could have at least call the room and let us know that he was doing a fire alarm testing check in the room. In addition, just because he knocked on the door does not mean he can enter the room right away.

Overall, I thought the customer service at the hotel was very unsatisfactory. The clerk could have warned us that there be a fire alarm testing. The hotel engineer should not have entered our room without our permission. He should have called to see if the room was occupied (checkout) and if it was occupied he could have called our room to see if anyone was in the room and let us know that he was coming into the room.

We would not recommend staying at this location.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank lynlytran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Diego - Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

We appreciate your candor in providing this feedback, and we're sorry to hear that the fire alarm test proved disruptive to your experience here. While it was a necessary test, we certainly did not intend to put any of our guests in uncomfortable situations. We hope you accept our apologies.

Please reconsider your stance against recommending us and come on back to visit, so we may craft a more positive experience together. Should you decide to return, please reach out to me at jordan.hovis@hilton.com. I would be more than happy to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews