We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Ranked #149 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Horrible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

So we came here in August and it was super hot, we thought it would be a good place cause the prices we high too. There wasn't even a pool and the AC's were leaking water on the outside and I almost slipped. Then when we asked for towels she only gaves us two, so we were watch the Olympic in our other room and left the AC on and it was super cold so we asked for blankets and she told us to come to the lobby so we went and got it but it was stinking like smoke so we couldn't even use them. Then the firework started and we all ran outside and got locked so we asked for more keys but she continued to watch the fireworks. We will not stay here ever again!

Room Tip: Try to stay on the top floor cause if your on the bottom you will hear the upstairs people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siddhi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    157
    109
    45
    45
See reviews for
212
131
32
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

We go to San Diego every year and stay at the Ramada inn limited. Location is so close to everything and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast is good and there is always coffee available.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank az2ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Booked this motel a few nights before we came, as my husband and I decided to add a day of Sea World onto our San Diego trip. I booked primarily based on rate and location to Sea World. If you want to be near Sea World, this motel is less than a mile away, and a very easy drive. You can't beat the location for that.

Arrival/Front Desk - Check-in was just fine. Lady at desk (don't remember name, but she was wearing something like a suit, and had long, kind of curly hair) was very nice and helpful, and assisted us with directions.

Room - Room was okay. Not the shape of your typical hotel room, but rather a square with the bathroom added on. Microwave, and fridge were a nice touch. Flat screen TV. If we were staying for more than one night, the room would have quickly felt small. However, we were there literally just to sleep, so it wasn't as noticeable. Bathroom was actually pretty nice. Bed was much harder than what I find comfortable. The pillows were oddly pleasant....they looked very old and lumpy, but were some of the most comfortable hotel pillows I've encountered. The walls are horrible...they must be so thin. I could hear our neighbors moving about constantly.

Area/Location - Like I said, you can't beat the proximity to Sea World. Also easy to get to off of the I-8. However, the location seemed slightly "seedy". Had a slight worry that my car might not be safe. I don't know...obviously nothing happened, and there weren't gangs or anything around, but the area just didn't give me a "comfy" feeling. Then again, we were just there at night, not during the day.

Continental Breakfast - Just fine. Your typical continental breakfast: whole fruit, muffins, bagels, juices, cereal, etc. Located right next to the front desk, and seating is in the lobby. Was fine for getting us off to a good start for the day.

Checkout - Went fine. Pleasant lady, but she talked so quietly and there were so many people in the lobby eating breakfast, I had trouble hearing her and kept having to say "what?"

Overall, a fine little motel for what we needed: a close motel to Sea World where we could sleep for one night. We might return if we have the same needs again, but if we plan to be near the area for more than one night, we'll probably look somewhere that's a little more comfortable.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor next to the street. Based on how thin the walls seem, perhaps 2nd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coquicola412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

The room was disgusting and there were roaches crawling around the room, stains on walls, couldn't sleep as I just kept thinking about bed bugs!! Worst hotel I've ever stated Defenently not worth the $150.00 I paid!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazabelleluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Diego hotels

Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

We visit San Diego on a regular basis and this time around we decided to book at the Ramada Limited on Midway. The staff was extremly friendly and more then accomodating for everything we needed. The rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. The continental breakfast was more than enough selection. If you require shuttle service make sure to have them call Roman, his rates are outstanding and he is a very nice guy.For the pice and quality of service From here on out, whenever we go back to San Diego, The Ramada Limited it is!!!

Thanks Anup and Staff

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Had hotel reward points, so ended up at this Ramada. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We couldn't believe how willing they were to go out of their way to help with directions, recommendations, etc. The hotel's location is hard to beat. It was no more than a 10-15 minute drive anywhere we wanted to go. It was also nice to have a few fast food restaurants and drugstores within walking distance. The rooms were nothing special, but they were clean and spacious enough. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank woodyjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alhambra, CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We were in town for the San Diego Rock n' Roll Half-Marathon, first stay at this hotel. We were Very Impressed, Check-In time was 3:00pm, but got to the Hotel at 1:45pm, the Nice Lady Clerk at Front Desk let us Check-In, due to we had tickets to the 4:15pm, San Diego Padres game, so we wanted to get settled in and relax for a bit before heading out to Petco Park. Our room, was big, comfortable, and clean. The microwave and fridge was the clincher in booking at this hotel. So were able to load the fridge with plenty bottles of water, Gatorade, and sodas. The Old Town Trolley station was very close-by, so we parked the car for FREE there and took the Trolley to Petco Park, it was such a breeze. There were plenty of restaurant options very close by. When I got back to the Old Town Trolley station, I phoned in our order at Florencia's Pizzeria, right next door to the Ramada. On Sunday, I walked over to the Sea World Parking lot to reunite with my girlfriend after her Half-Marathon, it took only 20mins to walk there, approx 1-mile. On Sunday, we ate lunch at the Rubio's on Rosecrans and Midway. But nearby, there was a McDonalds, Jack in the Box, one-block West of the Ramada. Once we find out the date for next year's race, we will be back to this hotel!! Oh, almost forgot, the FREE breakfast was Great Too, they offered danishes, muffins, cold cereals, and coffee, but the juice machine was Out of Order!

Room Tip: Very close to the I-5 and I-8 Freeways!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#96 of 279 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
#222 of 279 in San Diego
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Diego - SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Property: Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Address: 3747 Midway Dr, San Diego, CA 92110-5204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Point Loma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Limited San Diego is your perfect home base to explore everything Southern California has to offer. We're less than a mile from Sea World, and the beautiful beaches of Mission Bay Park are perfect for an afternoon of fun in the sun. We're close to the world-famous San Diego Zoo, and the historic Gaslight Quarter is minutes away. You're always welcome to stop by our 24-hour lobby. We have a guest microwave and fresh tea available, and a coin-operated laundromat is on-site for your convenience. In the mornings, be sure to enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet. With in-room refrigerators and microwaves, it's easy to store food and drinks for a midnight snack, and you'll love posting pictures of your day's adventure using our free Wi-Fi. After a relaxing evening enjoying your favorite shows, you'll wake up feeling refreshed and ready to start your day, from your home away from home at Ramada Limited. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - San Diego Hotel San Diego
San Diego Ramada
Ramada San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing