We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“15 min. to everything...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Ranked #144 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    171
    124
    50
    48
See reviews for
238
148
35
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This hotel is in a great location - close to freeways, stores, restaurants & major attractions - updated TV's, bedding, lighting - older, but rooms & grounds clean & kept up. 'Breakfast' is sweet rolls, fruit & cereal. Only drawback is parking-really cramped and trucks/SUV's tended to take up more then their own space-would suggest management reconfigure parking lot with an 'in' and 'out' and redirect parking on the slant to accommodate all vehicles. Good place to stay for the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Cheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse_Ramada_Manager, General Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you very much tor taking the time to write a review of our hotel. You have provided some very good ideas on how we can maximize our parking lot. It is feed back like yours that allows us to see how we are doing and more importantly, identify areas where we can improve. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed here 1 night after staying at a much nicer Ramada property. We just needed a place to stay after a day at Seaworld. The price is outragous for the quality, don't let the picture fool you this place is just plan nasty and old. I would have rather slept in my car but had already paid to stay in this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4lnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse_Ramada_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Ramada Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time and sharing your experience with us. We use every bit of information we can from our guests to improve their experience. Your input is very valuable. We are very sorry that you were not happy with your accommodations. Our summer rates are very competitive in this central location, as close to Sea World and the beaches as we are. We take your information about your stay very seriously and are working to make every guest’s stay one that they will value. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Diego hotels

Tucson
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The walls were so thin that we could hear everything around us. The cleaning crew would pass by in the morning and also be in the next room and we could hear everything they were saying and doing.

No pool! Not ok. The pictures and information present the hotel as if it is bigger than it really is.

The beds are hard and very uncomfortable.

The only good thing about this hotel is the location; however after this stay I will pay more money to stay somewhere better.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse_Ramada_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Dear Ramada Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts about the hotel. We are very sorry that we could not meet all of your needs during your stay. Your input is very important as we use it to address any issue that a guest might have during their stay. We would also like to remind our guests that we would be happy to change their room if they are experiencing noise from other guests/maintenance staff, cars or from any other rooms. Some of our rooms have a slightly larger layout and may suite your needs better in the future. We would love to make any accommodation during your next stay so that you may be more comfortable. Thank you again for your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#93 of 279 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
#221 of 279 in San Diego
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Diego - SeaWorld
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Property: Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Address: 3747 Midway Dr, San Diego, CA 92110-5204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Point Loma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Limited San Diego is your perfect home base to explore everything Southern California has to offer. We're less than a mile from Sea World, and the beautiful beaches of Mission Bay Park are perfect for an afternoon of fun in the sun. We're close to the world-famous San Diego Zoo, and the historic Gaslight Quarter is minutes away. You're always welcome to stop by our 24-hour lobby. We have a guest microwave and fresh tea available, and a coin-operated laundromat is on-site for your convenience. In the mornings, be sure to enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet. With in-room refrigerators and microwaves, it's easy to store food and drinks for a midnight snack, and you'll love posting pictures of your day's adventure using our free Wi-Fi. After a relaxing evening enjoying your favorite shows, you'll wake up feeling refreshed and ready to start your day, from your home away from home at Ramada Limited. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - San Diego Hotel San Diego
San Diego Ramada
Ramada San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing