We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warn your guest about renovations in advance, it was a...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Ranked #145 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    171
    125
    50
    49
See reviews for
240
149
35
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Gabriel California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I recently started at the Ramada Limited San Diego near SeaWorld it was Awesome rooms is beautiful comfortable clean fresh
Next Time I come to San Diego I will never even think of saying anywhere else
And also the GM anup Patel Was very helpful friendly nice bottom line make you feel like you're at home

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayvlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse_Ramada_Manager, General Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. We strive to make every guest at home and like family. We are happy to hear the you loved your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in a double queen room. Beds we're comfy, quiet room, good bathroom and heaps of tv channels. Free breakfast was good, free wifi and free parking. Close to shops and food. There is a supermarket right next door and sea world about a five minute drive away

Room Tip: We had room 209 which is in the middle on the side second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bilzak81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Literally 10 minutes from Sea World, with nice continental breakfast made me select this property. Service was excellent and Anup, the property manager was kind enough to get me some great discounts on the room charges. Ended up staying 3 nights and look forward to go back to this same property anytime, I go back to San Diego.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank account4sanjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This is a great deal. The rooms are spacious, clean, good plumbing, good a/c. The breakfast layout is good quality bagels and cream cheese, fresh fruit, muffins, cereal, real milk, etc.. It is a great location close to the beaches, sea world, freeway I-5 10 minutes to downtown...the best Target store rated in the world is next door. IT is a quiet convenient area. Best of all are the staff, they are professional, friendly, courteous, helpful, informed and respectful. I highly recommend Ramada Limited Sea World, as long a Anup Patel is General Manager, it will absolutely be a pleasant stay!

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse_Ramada_Manager, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you found "The breakfast layout is good quality bagels and cream cheese, fresh fruit, muffins, cereal, real milk, etc." We also love hearing that our staff really delivered on that great customer service you have come to expect. We know that a great stay starts with a great staff. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2013

overall all the place was clean the workers were amazing price was decent for a weekend in San Diego. it is centered in a good area stores food places all around sea world like 7 mins away and Belmont amusement park like 15 min away.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Priscilla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#92 of 279 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
#221 of 279 in San Diego
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Diego - SeaWorld
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Property: Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Address: 3747 Midway Dr, San Diego, CA 92110-5204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Point Loma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Limited San Diego is your perfect home base to explore everything Southern California has to offer. We're less than a mile from Sea World, and the beautiful beaches of Mission Bay Park are perfect for an afternoon of fun in the sun. We're close to the world-famous San Diego Zoo, and the historic Gaslight Quarter is minutes away. You're always welcome to stop by our 24-hour lobby. We have a guest microwave and fresh tea available, and a coin-operated laundromat is on-site for your convenience. In the mornings, be sure to enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet. With in-room refrigerators and microwaves, it's easy to store food and drinks for a midnight snack, and you'll love posting pictures of your day's adventure using our free Wi-Fi. After a relaxing evening enjoying your favorite shows, you'll wake up feeling refreshed and ready to start your day, from your home away from home at Ramada Limited. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - San Diego Hotel San Diego
San Diego Ramada
Ramada San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing