We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Blue Sea Beach Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$321
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Sofia Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$202
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bahia Resort Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$221
US$183
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Paradise Point Resort & Spa(San Diego)
US$336
US$172
ParadisePoint.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni San Diego Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$325
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
182
198
150
65
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
198
150
65
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea worldroom was cleantile floorsphil's bbqremodeled roomscontinental breakfast isstay there againstaff was very friendly and helpfulnice stayold towngreat roomfront desk staffmission bayclose to the airportseaworldvonscereal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
516 - 521 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Housekeeping did a nice job. Room was clean. Motel is a little dated looking but it was a good value and location worked well for our visit. Room rate was as quoted no up-charges for unused extras. We stayed for 3 days in February 2014.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse_Ramada_Manager, General Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of the Ramada Limited San Diego/ Near Sea World. I am happy to hear that your stay with us was a good experience. We do our best to provide clean accommodations and be clear, fair, and consistent with our rates. We at the Ramada Limited/ Near Sea World appreciate and value your business and look forward to hosting you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We had a very nice visit to San Diego. Our stay at the Ramada was comfortable, the employees were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, roomy, the bed was comfortable. Everything was in working order in our room. We chose the Ramada near Sea World because of the convenience to Sea World, Old Town, the Zoo, the beach, etc. It met our expectations and then some.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse_Ramada_Manager, General Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Ramada Limited San Diego/ Near Sea World. Reviews like yours provide us with crucial feed back on the things we are doing right and our areas of improvement. I am very excited to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful! I will make sure to pass compliment on to them. It is also very good to hear that we met and exceeded your expectations. Our location is very close to many of the popular tourist destinations San Diego has to offer, and it sounds like you took advantage of that.

We at Ramada Limited San Diego/ Near Sea World, truly appreciate and value your business and look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

No need to worry about what you will get: pay a regular price, receive regular standard hotel stay.
Service is good. Nothing fancy, just basic, but good.
Rooms are clean, decent size, and well equipped.
Location is fine for a short-stay of 3-5 days at most. There will be air planes flying over regularly but that does not bother me a bit.
The hotel is close to many tourist attractions, and this helps given San Diego's really bad traffic conditions.
Breakfast is included but don't expect anything special.

Altogether, this is a good choice if you just want a safe and clean place to sleep and nothing more.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauricio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse_Ramada_Manager, General Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Ramada Limited San Diego/ Near Sea World. It is good to read that we were able to meet your expectations and that you thought our " service was good". I am am also glad that you saw the value and convenience of our location. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to hosting you again soon at the Ramada Limited San Diego/ Near Sea World.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We were couple of friends in sandigo for 4 5 days in november for some conference. We found this place, and I was very pleased with the hospitality these guys showed. Good spacious rooms and best part was the Breakfast. there was some issues with wi-fi for one day only, but it was manageable...overall good reasonable and very good location

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank 3094travellover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse_Ramada_Manager, General Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your review of the Ramada Limited San Diego/ Near Sea World. I am happy that you and your friends chose us during your stay in San Diego. It is very good to read that the staff was friendly and that you were " very pleased with the hospitality these guys showed". I will make sure to praise my staff and ensure they keep up the good work. Thank you again, and we at the Ramada Limited San Diego/ Near Sea World look forward to hosting you on your next trip to San Diego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jesse_Ramada_Manager, General Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews