We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Perfect Area!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Ranked #138 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great hotel, especially if ur planning on visiting Seaworld great location close to beaches and shopping malls.Wide variety of restaurants.Quiet rooms, Parking does get full, kinda tight.But overall We had a great time visiting San Diego.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klarissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anup P, General Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share a review of the Ramada Limited Seaworld. I am very happy to read that you took advantage of your location. We are very close to many tourist destinations such as Seaworld. Making your experience a good one, is our top priority. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

469 - 475 of 632 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed three days at this hotel. I checked several reviews and I checked Tripadvisor and had my reservations.The first day we were greeted by a friendly woman who gave us a very good map of the area and some resturant info.The location is on a busy street, Vonns is walking distance, Wendy's and a mexican fast food is across the street. The floor plan to my husband and I was good because our son usually hogs the bathroom. The bathroom and tub is separated .So it was good to use the sink, make coffee, brush teeth, put on makeup etc. The first day the towels were folded in a fancy fan, the second day I noticed the towels were dingy and instead of white a light grey( wasn't paying attention the first day). I was even more upset when I noticed a barB Que stain on the towels the next day as the time I cleaned under my finger nails after a trip to Phils Bar B Que (also walking distance). I believe they hung the SAME towels I threw out after our baths.(I put the used towels on the side of the tub half hanging on the floor, good thing I did not throw them on the floor) When we checked out I saw the maid hanging towels over the laundry basket they use to collect the laundry towels. (my husband mentioned the towels felt wet the second day) If I knew they were doing that I would never have picked this hotel. When I chose a hotel the most important thing I look at is how clean it is, this one fell short. I usually smell the linen for clorox which is what I suggest for this hotel. The breakfast was average but I appreciated the fact that it was free. Bread, cereals, juice, coffee, tea bananas and pastries.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HonoluluLocalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I was very happy with my stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helped me with all my needs. They are in a great vacinity to Sea World and Ocean Beach. While i was there they were upgrading the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnGregg1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anup P, General Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share a review of the Ramada Limited Seaworld.I am happy to read that you took advantage of our convenient location. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very very nice hotel with awesome rooms, nice breakfast (could do better with the variery), perfect city location and above all a very welcoming hotel staff & receptionist (Anup). All the information required about how to best move around the city and what places to cover were given to us in first 10 mins on check in and that helped us, see the best places out there, with minimum fuss.

The rooms are superb at the given price (though other hotels in San Diego are way way much higher than this) and the facilities in the room are near perfect.

Definitely a very very nice place to stay in any situation - be it with family, friends or any one else.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Om81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is a budget motel and it's not in a posh neighborhood, but it's extremely convenient to major SD locations. The superlative is a staff that really seems to care about the guests. So it was a 5 star staff in a 2 star lodging. Everything in the room worked and was in good condition and clean. I stayed for 6 nights, and every day the room was attended to perfectly. The towels were really thick not skimpy like every other budget motel I've stayed at. In fact there was nothing skimpy about this motel; it always seemed like they had gone a little bit beyond what you'd expect. The breakfast included many kinds of pastries and breads and cereals and fruit and decent coffee. I often come to SD on business and pleasure and this will be my first choice from now on. The San Marcos fires had resulted in a chaotic week for my family, and these people really blessed me with their true hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anup P, Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Ramada Seaworld. I am very happy to read such positive remarks of our staff. We take pride in making every guest feel welcome and at home. I hope you and your family are all safe and back in your home after the fires. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

For this price range of $90 a night I expected a lot more. It was more like a cheap motel. The rooms were really old and dated. It's gross to think about when things are so dated. It did seem clean though. Beds were not that comfortable but the blankets were the cheap itchy uncomfy kind.
My biggest complaint, there was 0 privacy space so I had to have my brother step outside to change my clothes. There was a door to toilet and shower but it's small and too humid to dress after a shower.
This would have been easier with a couple but is NOT ideal for a family or mixed company.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anup P, General Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay with us. We aim to have everyone of our guests to have a great experience at our hotel. The room not being clean is simply unacceptable and has been addressed with the staff. Please notify staff of any issues with the room at the time, so we can make appropriate changes. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#27 of 286 in San Diego
2,359 reviews
Best Western Mission Bay
#105 of 286 in San Diego
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Address: 3747 Midway Dr, San Diego, CA 92110-5204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Point Loma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range: £52 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Limited San Diego / Near SeaWorld! Less than one mile from SeaWorld, Ramada Limited San Diego is your perfect home base to explore everything Southern California has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - San Diego Hotel San Diego
San Diego Ramada
Ramada San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing