We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Ranked #139 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We go to San Diego every year and stay at the Ramada Seaworld Location is so close to everything and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast is good and there is always coffee available

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anup P, General Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

I would like start by thanking you for your continued loyalty. I am happy to host you and your family every year. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

444 - 450 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The hotel was easy access to everything you'd need. The rooms were clean, bed was very comfy. The room I was in (121) was next to supply room so was very quiet. Cont. breakfast was typical, cereal, bread, bangle, toaster waffles, juice, coffee, etc. Overal experience was excellent, I will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anup P, General Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you took advantage of our location. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I came to San Diego after a very hetic day. Victor was extremely accommodating in finding me the perfect room. It was very clean and quiet. I recommend the Ramada hands down for affordability and outstanding customer service!
Thank you Victor!
Sincerely,
A very satisfied consumer!
Regina Tupuola

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Regina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anup P, General Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this awesome review. I am always happy to read of an employee who left a positive impression on our guests. I will let Victor know that he is doing a great job and to keep it up! Thank you very much for your visit, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anup P, General Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anup P, General Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Clement L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anup P, General Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#26 of 278 in San Diego
2,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada San Diego Airport
#145 of 278 in San Diego
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Address: 3747 Midway Dr, San Diego, CA 92110-5204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Point Loma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £54 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Limited San Diego / Near SeaWorld! Less than one mile from SeaWorld, Ramada Limited San Diego is your perfect home base to explore everything Southern California has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - San Diego Hotel San Diego
San Diego Ramada
Ramada San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing