We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly service for decent accommodations.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Ranked #153 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Ramona, CA
1 review
“Friendly service for decent accommodations.”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I must admit I expected more for the price, but overall the room was clean and comfortable. I suppose you are paying for the location more than anything since it is close by many attractions. I just needed something simple close to the airport for one night, so it served it's purpose nicely.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cre682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    166
    114
    48
    47
See reviews for
225
137
34
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is very accommodating. The staff are very friendly and knowledable about the area.
The rooms are very clean. Location excellent. Fireworks every night visible from seaworld.
Continental breakfast very good. Clean area.

Room Tip: We had rooms on 2nd level, very good view of fireworks at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanoka Harbor, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Thankfully it was just a quick overnight stay. Parking lot to small and could not even park car in the tiny spaces. Room was ok, bathroom looked dirty, and shower was made for kids, ridiculously short. Needs update. Don't pick if you are looking to stay for a vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank 01very_unhappy_guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Diego hotels

Peoria Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Hats off to the entire staff. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by Anup Patel who was very friendly and very helpful and was told many times if we needed anything let him know. Our rooms were very clean and nice. I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anup P, General Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you very much for the review. Our entire staff aims for everyone's stay with us to be exceptional. We are very thankful you chose us and we look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#93 of 279 in San Diego
725 reviews
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
#219 of 279 in San Diego
1,184 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Diego - SeaWorld
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Property: Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Address: 3747 Midway Dr, San Diego, CA 92110-5204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Point Loma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Limited San Diego is your perfect home base to explore everything Southern California has to offer. We're less than a mile from Sea World, and the beautiful beaches of Mission Bay Park are perfect for an afternoon of fun in the sun. We're close to the world-famous San Diego Zoo, and the historic Gaslight Quarter is minutes away. You're always welcome to stop by our 24-hour lobby. We have a guest microwave and fresh tea available, and a coin-operated laundromat is on-site for your convenience. In the mornings, be sure to enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet. With in-room refrigerators and microwaves, it's easy to store food and drinks for a midnight snack, and you'll love posting pictures of your day's adventure using our free Wi-Fi. After a relaxing evening enjoying your favorite shows, you'll wake up feeling refreshed and ready to start your day, from your home away from home at Ramada Limited. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - San Diego Hotel San Diego
San Diego Ramada
Ramada San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing