We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego(San Diego)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dana on Mission Bay(San Diego)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$414
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bahia Resort Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$1,331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$1,332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$371
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$669
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$629
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Terrace Hotel(San Diego)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$656
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$562
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
62
73
26
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
73
26
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset suitehear the ocean wavesboogie boardspacific beach boardwalkrent bikesparking passworked perfectlysome tlcbeach chairsabsolutely stay here againbars and restaurantsa king size bedperfect locationquiet areawalking distance to everythingcomfortable roomsfour nights
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

These rooms should be half the price for what you get ... worn towels, old mattress, thin walls, no view. Whoever was working in reception the day I left seemed to be over the top paranoid and lacking in customer service skills.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank LaLunaStella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil W, General Manager at Pacific View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the review, we appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry to hear of your less than wonderful experience. We do have a full renovation planned for the end of this year. Please consider giving us a second chance afterward, so that we can share all of the improvements with you. Thanks again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Definitely going to be my new place to stay when I come to San Diego! The staff is amazing and super nice treating you like a guest at their house rather than running a hotel. The rooms are spacious and and cute, I had my fiancé and two daughters with us and it was perfect size and just what we needed. The beat part is it is literally on the beach! Nothing in front of it but the sidewalk. Best little place on the beach and we will be back! Neal the manager made us feel so welcome like we were old
Friends! If I could give this place more stars I would!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Braylyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil W, General Manager at Pacific View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thanks for the great review Braylyn! We appreciate your complements to the staff and are glad you felt welcome at our cozy little spot. We enjoyed having you and your family stay with us, hope that we can have you back soon. When your ready to return, make sure to call us direct so we can offer you the best rate. Thanks again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

The Room was very nice. The Service was very helpful. It was very cozy, recommend for anyone who wants to get away and have a relaxing time by the beach. The only bad thing i could think of is that the walls are kinda thin and if your on the bottom floor you will hear kids running on the floor above you. Other then that it was great.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dylanyepiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil W, General Manager at Pacific View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thanks for the first class review Dylan! We appreciate all of your kind words and it was great having the both of you. When your ready to come back, make sure to call us direct for a return guest discount. Thanks again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

I am so glad I made reservations at The Pacific View. The staff was so helpful and my room was perfect. I had a great view and an extremely comfortable room. It was nice to have a kitchen. Thank you for a great stay

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ruebers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil W, General Manager at Pacific View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you thank you thank you! What a heart warming review of our quaint little spot here in Pacific Beach. So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and noticed our hard work at the same time. Make sure to call us direct for your next stay, that way we can offer you the best rate. Thanks again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Very helpful with late check in and if you want to play in water they have surfboards and wet suits for a reasonable rental fee. The location is good as they are on the north end of the Pacific Beach.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Everette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil W, General Manager at Pacific View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thanks Everette! We apreciate the kind words and your feedback. Thanks for staying with us, see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews