We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Experience”
Review of Solare

Solare
Reserve with OpenTable
Solare is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #250 of 4,764 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Roosevelt Road
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Experience”
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We tried a new place and we were very pleased. The food was great, especially the bruschetta and the homemade pasta. They did not have the wine we ordered, howver gave us a differnt wine at the same price. They were very concerned and hepful and great service.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 19KHand58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    57
    12
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arcadia, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great ambiance and food”
Reviewed 20 August 2011

This restaurant has great quaint ambiance . Good was great also! I had black truffle scallop risotto, which I highly recommend. Also great wood fired pizzas.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank cnakatani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego, ca
Level Contributor
114 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Italian in San Diego”
Reviewed 30 June 2011

I have visited Solare Lounge several times and each time was great! It is a bit small so each visit seemed to be a tad bit congested. The food is excellent, and the service is will personal attention that some restaurants lack. The wine list is varied and the waiter/waitress are happy to make suggestions. The attire ranges from causal to formal and special days (anniversity, birthdays, father/mother's day) makes this a place to visit. The only negative, I can't visit here everyday!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acoachcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hit and Miss at this one!”
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We ate ate this restaurant twice during our trip to San Diego. The first time the food and service both would have received an excellent rating. Unfortunately, our second time the service sucked! We were scolded at the front desk for not having a reservation at 5:30. During our entire dinner, only three other tables were seated-really, did I need to be scolded for not having a reservation? After we were seated, that was it, no service! Finally, someone came and said your waiter must be busy and took our order. Busy? Really? It was a good thing that not every table was full and they were only accepting reservations! The food was slow to arrive, we never new for sure who our waiter was, and we were scolded at the door - sorry, no recommendation to my trip advisor friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Spraguetravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best italian food”
Reviewed 17 April 2011

One of the girls at our hotel recommended this place to us and boy are we glad we took her suggestion. The lasagna was the best I ever had and my husband loved the spinach ravioli. The staff was very attentive to whatever we needed. A little pricey but well worth it.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mss09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Solare also viewed

 

Been to Solare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing