We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick, easy, filling”
Review of Souplantation

Souplantation
Ranked #579 of 4,753 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Point Loma
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quick, easy, filling”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Great healthy food at a good price. Self service, nice variety of items to eat and drink. Desert bar is better then before. Good place for kids.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sbwy4moe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    27
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacation”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

when we visit San Diego we eat here every time. They have great Breakfast on Sundays only. But we do Lunch and Dinner also.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
424 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Very good lunch”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Big selection of soups, lots of nice salad dressings, nice fresh vegetables. A good choice for lunch.

Helpful?
Thank msu_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
369 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Can't Go Wrong”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Our family loves Souplantation and Sweet Tomatoes restaurants and we visit them often. That being said, this location is probably one of the best I've visited, very clean with friendly staff. We visited on a Thursday night and even though it was busy, everything was fully stocked and kept tidy. Our plates were cleared in a timely manner and the tables near us were cleaned quickly upon being vacated. We were even brought hot cookies by the busser right to our table. This location is about 2 miles away from Sea World, so it's an easy stop for a quick, filling meal after a day at the park. If I had one complaint, it is the the parking lot is not great. It's oddly shaped and there are several stores that use it, and we ended up having to park pretty far away. However, it was worth it and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Go2theZoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect food choice...”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My family is big fan of this place. First the ample variety of salad menus. The bread, pizza, soups and desserts...what else do you need to retire after a hectic day at San Diego attractions!! Love the place....

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deepali19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Souplantation also viewed

 
La Jolla, San Diego
 

Been to Souplantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing