We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fast Mexican food”
Review of Eat Mexican Food

Eat Mexican Food
Ranked #1,181 of 4,765 Restaurants in San Diego
Price range: US$1 - US$8
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Takeout
Description: This is a local San Diego chain of quick Mexican food restaurant. All items are prepared from scratch daily and each order is prepared as you order. See the web site above.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fast Mexican food”
Reviewed 25 December 2012

This is no frills fast Mexican food. But it tastes great with a great price. Definately recommend for what it is.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank EdG321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best burritos in San Diego!”
Reviewed 13 December 2012

I remembered this place as Santana's. It has changed hands, but the food is as delicious as ever. My favorite is the carnitas California burrito. The most delicious 1-pound you'll ever eat.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Larry1082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefish, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I had the California burrito. This was absolutely delicious. The wrap was the flakiest I have ever tried. I would definitely recommend a try. :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
110 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“need that quick lunch..stop here..”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Good tex mex food....very reasonable priced with a little fixings bar. Take out or eat in...its all good

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adesmar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Original Mexican”
Reviewed 4 August 2012 via mobile

Found it by review of Motel guest. Real Mexican food - no TexMex and I like it! There are plenty to find in San Diego. I recommend the bigger ones... Great Burritos!

Helpful?
Thank Ur S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Eat Mexican Food also viewed

 

Been to Eat Mexican Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing