We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great gastropub”
Review of TOAST Enoteca & Cucina - CLOSED

TOAST Enoteca & Cucina
Price range: US$29 - US$31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 10th
Transit: For information of trolley and bus stops please see the site below: http://www.sdmts.com/Trolley/Trolley.asp
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great gastropub”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Great food and ambiance. Would love to go back. It is a very dynamic spot that was happening on a Thursday night.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rosana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    22
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, AZ
Level Contributor
164 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Wine deals + great pizza”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Fun wine tastings but the real value lies in the bottle selection and prices. Nice italian fare. Pizza is California style and some of the best I have had on the West Coast

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hi_Fi_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
“Amazing! Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

I went there with my friends, we order everything we could on the menu, the food was delicious, the service excellent very friendly, the pizzas are really really good! And the wine selection wow! I'll be back on SD on January and I will go for sure!
And the place is very European very nice withouth being too pricey!

Helpful?
Thank Lilianibarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
346 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Trends in San Diego”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Toast is the absolute epiotme of a hip, trendy place to indulge in delicious food that can be perfectly paired with a glass of wine or two.
Nearly 400 wines are offered by the glass, by the bottle or via tastings from state-of-the-art wine dispensing machines. Many of these wines are difficult to find in San Diego, and offer a real treat for wine connoisseurs.

The dining menu offers authentic Italian food, with a vast array of delicious pizzas, pastas, and meats. The roasted pork shoulder is so tender that, even though this term is terribly overused, will literally seem to melt once it hits your mouth!

If you are looking for a beautiful locale for a romantic dinner or a Friday night stop on a girl's night, this is the place in San Diego!

Visit them online for additional information, or call 619-269-4207.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unique in San Diego”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I don't know of another restaurant in San Diego with an Enomatic wine dispenser that allows you to taste various wines in one ounce samples--or fill your glass. Wine enthusiasts often warn against wine by the glass because you risk that the wine has been hanging out in a half-filled bottle for who knows how long. Toast Enoteca is fun with a few friends. I found the experience to be festive. The food we ordered was also tasty and light.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BARBARA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TOAST Enoteca & Cucina also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing