We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Aolani Catamaran Sailing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: San Diego's Premier Yacht Charter Catamaran and Family Operated Business available for private charter: Weddings, Corporate Events, Team Building, Bachelor Parties, Reunions, Birthdays, etc. Coast Guard certified for 49 guests.
San Diego, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We took our company on Bruno's Cat 2 weeks ago. This is our 3rd company trip with him. Each excursion has been superb. The boat is perfect in size and comfort. The staff is attentive and goes out of their way to make it an unforgettable trip. If your goal is to have an amazing time on our beautiful San Diego Bay and leave a lasting memory for all your guests then I highly recommend the Aolani. Buddy Greene, Manager

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Buddy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Jolla, California
1 review
“Best Father's Day”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

25 family and friends set sail last Sunday on the Aolani to celebrate Dad's and Grads. It was one of the top experiences we have had together as a group. Beautiful trip with great crew and ideal setting. Don't miss a voyage on the Aolani. The Polger Family

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank cindysingerpolger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Something Magical & Wonderful For Everyone”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We had a relatively good sized family reunion set last summer (30-35 people) and wanted to do something special that would appeal to the old and the young alike. After checking out several restaurants and special tours at the San Diego Zoo, etc., we thought that chartering a boat for a sunset cruise would be fun. Best decision we could have made: Bruno and his crew were absolutely marvelous and the bay cruise was gorgeous and appealed to everyone. We decided to cater in Italian food from Mona Lisa which was fantastic -- lasagna, sausage sandwiches, tiramisu, antipasto -- everyone loved it and there was lots of food left over. Bruno has an arrangement with several restaurants where they will take care of delivery, serving, and cleanup, a great deal, particularly with the fantastic food from the Mona Lisa. Bruno is an absolutely loveable gentleman and you can tell that he really enjoys hosting people on board his beloved AOLANI. He will accompany you on the cruise and make sure everything goes to your absolute liking and even give a little welcome speech to your guests and act as tour guide for the sites. If you're looking for something quite special for a group of 20-40 people, I recommend the AOLANI very highly. The catamaran is sparklingly beautiful and certainly large enough to accommodate up to 40 people very comfortably. The boat provides lots of comfy seating on the bow, the stern, and the inside cabin. The inside is also quite spacious and comfortable for anyone wanting a break from the sun or cooler temps at sundown and is the perfect place to serve the buffet meal. Staying in the San Diego bay has some beautiful views like the aircraft carrier, but also guarantees a very smooth ride so no need for anyone to be concerned at all about seasickness or any pitching/rolling at all. The only thing I would have done differently is to have chartered another hour or two and have us anchor for some kayaking or swimming off the stern in order to take full advantage of chartering such a beautiful boat in such an idyllic location. Perfect for a family reunion, wedding party, work get together, etc. There is a very good reason that the AOLANI and Bruno get the fantastic reviews they do: they've earned them.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Deal_Hunter_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alameda, California
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Money's worth and then some ~”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

On November 16th the crew of the Aolani took us out for four hours to engage in the at-sea memorial for my mother. We couldn't have asked for more with the professionalism of the crew as well as the refinement of the vessel and comfort of the trip. The name of the boat "cloud from heaven" was very fitting for the event as well. Thank you Lindsay, Bruno and crew!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mackanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Cruise for Any Occasion!!!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Just celebrated a team building event on the beautiful Aolani and WOW, we couldn't have asked for a better scenario. The captain was amazing, the catamaran was the nicest one I have ever been on (and I used to live in Hawaii) and the weather was superb. I for one plan to throw any upcoming celebration I have on the Aolani, it's the perfect place to enjoy our beautiful city of San Diego.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsay s, General Manager at Aolani Catamaran Sailing, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you SO much for the review! I used to live in Hawaii too, so I know this is quite a compliment! We try to bring the Aloha spirit to San Diego and I hope we did that for you! We look forward to seeing you again! Cheers, - Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aolani Catamaran Sailing also viewed

 

Been to Aolani Catamaran Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing