We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location. Tiny, clean and comfortable.”
other travellers have booked this property
This is the neighborhood.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is the neighborhood.
This is the house.  The unit is the first floor with the patio and entrance shown.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This is the neighborhood.
This is the house.  The unit is the first floor with the patio and entrance shown.
Beautiful Mission Beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann R
1 review
“Great location. Tiny, clean and comfortable.”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just a couple blocks from the beach in Pacific Beach. Lots of nearby restaurants and bars. Grocery store easy walk away. Limited opportunity for cooking and no real place to store clothes for a long stay but it was perfect for our three days. Clean with a comfortable bed and nice bathroom. There was a patio and grill for outdoors. No place to park your car but easy Lyft or transit to other parts of San Diego. Perfect for a couple just wanting to unwind. The landlord was very friendly, helpful and responsive. I would stay here again but next time I would ditch the rental car before my arrival.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
The place is 420 sq. ft. which is hardly tiny as compared to your average hotel room. It's also much nicer, oh and there is a closet, but no it's not a walk-in. By limited opportunity to cook she means she ate out the entire time. There is a full kitchen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobbes86
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Private and steps to the beach”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our host David was above the unit though we rarely saw him which was a plus because we enjoy our privacy.

The beach is just a few steps and all sorts of shops and stores are nearby. You honestly don't even need a car just book this place and your vacation is set!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juscar201...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Steps from the beach”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We loved staying at David's unit, it was a perfect size for the two of us,
It was fantastic being soooo close to the beach, and being Able to wander back and forth. David was friendly and even made us strawberry margaritas one night as his units above. We would recommend this beach pad in a heartbeat

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbjohna
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You get a little more than you paid for.”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This little bungalow was perfect for a cheap get away in Mission Beach. The location was perfect. The landlord lives above. He was a hoot. He was very accommodating. This place is small with few of the amenities that you get when you pay the sky high prices else where on the beach. Best bargain on the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The size of the apartement.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Utah
Reviewed 13 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing