We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Cottage and Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Your Studio offers comfortable Cottage Style craftsman design just a 1/2 block stroll to the beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Studio offers comfortable Cottage Style craftsman design just a 1/2 block stroll to the beach.
Your Studio is located on the grounds of our Beach House.  A great neighborhood bordering La Jolla. Entrance to your Cottage Guest Studio. Both Street and 'off Street' reserved parking is provided.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Your Studio offers comfortable Cottage Style craftsman design just a 1/2 block stroll to the beach.
Your Studio is located on the grounds of our Beach House.  A great neighborhood bordering La Jolla.
Entrance to your Cottage Guest Studio. Both Street and 'off Street' reserved parking is provided.
Close the Beach, Restaurants, Night life,and Shops, while quietly removed  for a good night's sleep.
Your Private Patio with propane BBQ...Great for Kickin Back in the morning or after the beach.
Only a 3 min.walk to 'the area's best beach' (S.D. Home And Garden Mag.), with a grassy park.
Palisades park; just around the corner, overlooking the beach
Through the patio, french doors lead to your relaxing, Beach Studio.
Open the French Doors and welcome the outside in. You will hear the waves breaking.
Seating and Table for dining or catching up with your wireless devise.
We offer a Queen size, Westin Hotel's 'Heavenly Bed'.  All linens are provided.
Relax with a movie from Bed or your Sitting area.  DVDs, CDs, iPod dock, aux cable for phone music.
Wireless Internet, Flat Screen,  Digital Cable w/ HBO, Showtime. BluRay Player, CD, Stereo Radio.
Terry cloth robes for morning or after shower. Beach towels, Iron and Board.
Welcome
Updated bath with original tiles.  Tub and Shower. All Towels and linens are provided.
Efficiency Kitchen: Sm. refrigerator, microwave,  blender, toaster, coffee maker, local coffee beans
Outdoor shower after the beach. Enjoy BICYCLES, beach chairs, towels, coolers and boogie boards.
Your Hosts...  Steve and Karron
' Beach Stuff' Shed W/ Bicycles, Soft Surfboards, Boogie Boards, Beach Chairs, Coolers, Umbrellas.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leanne S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage and Location”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Steven and Karron's cottage back in April for 2 nights, although we wished we could have stayed longer! It was a cosy but lovely little place which was big enough for the two of us. We enjoyed sitting outside and relaxing in the small private courtyard in the afternoon, and walking the path from Pacific Beach to Mission Beach which was very close by. There were lots of shops, bars and restaurants nearby within walking distance, or a microwave and small fridge if you wanted to eat in. Although Steven and Karron were on vacation themselves when we stayed, they ensured there was someone staying in the main house in case we needed anything which was much appreciated. San Diego was a fantastic city and we'd love to return one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PirateJen...
PirateJen123
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing place!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I can't say enough great things about this place. It's cozy, has everything you'd need for a fun day at the beach and is within walking distance to great restaurants. There are beach chairs, umbrellas, cooler... the owners thought of everything. When you aren't hanging out at the beach they have a cozy private area out front that is great for morning tea and reading a book. I'm hoping we get to come back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paularior
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

It is hard to believe that a place so petite could be so amazing! We stayed here last summer and loved every minute of it! The studio has everything holiday goers would need! We even prolonged our stay due to such wonderful accommodation and hospitality. You won't find nicer people or accommodation! We hope to return! We cannot thank you enough for making our trip extremely special!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrietee...
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, just perfect”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the perfect location for going to the beaches. An incredibly beautiful home with ample privacy for my daughter and I to rest and relax. It was her first experience in San Diego and it could not have been more perfect. Steve and Karron are real people who care about the comfort of their guests. Definitely coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor was spot-on... so beachy and laid back. I want to decorate my home the same way when I move there some day!
Liked least: It was a little smaller than expected, and I didn't realize it was not detached. Small potatoes to all the amazing pros!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent place in a great area!”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic private getaway very close to the ocean at PacificBeach. The owners have put a lot of thought into ensuring every need is catered for and they respect your privacy. This place is ideal if you want to be close to the hustle and bustle of Pacific Beach yet far enough away to have tranquility when needed. I would not hesitate to book again on my next visit, and have already recommended to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina k
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and great location!”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was great and the communication with owners was very professional and friendly. We would come back in a heartbeat! The location is just minutes walking to a great beach. We did drive for dinners since there was not anything that we liked within walking distance. Stay here and you won't be disappointed!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milofatt
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at Karron and Steve's wonderful cottage. We brought our little dog along with us. All the details were thought of and their attention to detail made our trip just perfect. We brough our dog along and they had a basket with treats, bowls, towels, etc. There was a private outside patio so our dog could be outside without worry. The location of the cottage was perfect. You could walk two minutes to the beach, there were restaurants and we had everything we needed very close by. We will definitely be back. It is our new favorite place.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing