We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Steps from the beach...”
other traveller has booked this property
Nothing between You and The Ocean~ Any Closer and You'll Be In the Ocean..!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nothing between You and The Ocean~ Any Closer and You'll Be In the Ocean..!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
55 reviews
Nothing between You and The Ocean~ Any Closer and You'll Be In the Ocean..!!
Evening Ocean Front View from  Beach Front Patio
Awesome View of Miles and Miles of Pristine water and nice white sand..!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Explore50...
1 review
“Steps from the beach...”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely be open to going back someday. Located right on the beach, we loved waking up and going to sleep each day to the sound of the waves crashing on the shore, not to mention the beautiful sunsets. We brought our dog and he loved running in the sand. The condo is close to many tourist areas so it was super convenient to stay there and then venture out during the day.It had all the modern conveniences of home and was very comfortable. It's located towards the end of the street so it didn't have a lot of foot traffic and we had a lot of privacy.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for enjoying our unit and the area, and letting other's know how convenient the touristy places are ,the privacy, and how there is miles and miles of sandy beach and the sound of crashing waves on the shore..!! I'll look forward to having you again in the near future..!!

Thank you,
Kayli

Kayli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose ca
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your awesome review.. while reading.. it put a smile on my face..!! It's so nice to let other know how you much you and your family enjoyed our beach front condo and the location which is so unique and special..!!

I look forward to seeing you again in Jan..!!

Thank you,

Kayli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Walnut creek Ca and Centerville Ohio
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 May 2017
I'm so happy you had an amazing stay and loved our piece of heaven and the uniqueness of our area . I'lll see you again in the near future and hope your having an awesome summer..!! Thank you for taking great care of our unit.
Kayli:-))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherre W
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment right on the ocean!”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I can't say enough good things about the location of this rental. It truly is right on the ocean. The picture in the ad does not do it justice. While it is an older place, it is clean and well kept. The beach is very private and some week days we were the only family on it. The owner is very responsive to any needs you may have once you get there.
I was worried about accessibility because my husband has Parkinson's and uses a walker to get around. There are 4 steps up to the apartment. There is a railing and with the porch light on, well lit. Once you are in the apartment, everything is flat. My husband was able to sit atop the sea wall, rotate his feet over, walk the short distance to the water, and walk into the ocean using his walker! One caution: the ocean has an undertow, but my 8 year old grandson was able to play in the water without a problem.
There are several good restaurants within a few miles and Walmart is only a few miles away for groceries. Traffic is minimal. The apartment was easy to find. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you Kayli for a great vacation experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and privacy.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Hello Sherri,
You put a smile on my face and melted my heart when you mentioned your husband walked over and went into the ocean... "Remarkable" with Parkinson Disease..!! I would love a few pictures for our website. I look forward to having you and your family share many more memorable memories..!!!. Thank you for taking great care of our unit and Pride in the "Best Kept Secret".
~Kayli~
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovinLola
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Glorious sunsets and walks on the beach...”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Vacationing in a beachfront condo in Imperial Beach fulfilled our expectations: glorious sunsets, morning and evening walks on the beach, and the quiet calm of a "sleepy beach community". The location allowed us to venture out daily to experience the amazing, hustle bustle San Diego attractions and return to the serenity of our beach front condo. We enjoyed the direct views and sounds of the crashing surf and remarkable sunsets directly from our own vacation condo. We look forward to a return visit to the area in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the location of the beachfront access.
Liked least: Securing property and access was cumbersome, yet worthwhile.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Hello Tina,
It was a delight having you and your husband and adorable..Lola for the entire month..!! Thank you for taking great care of my unit like it was your own..:-) Your words and memories of my unit make me heart melt..and I love sharing the uniqueness with others. I truly hope we cam work out other dates in the near future..!!
Thank you,
Kaylee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda U
Centerville, Ohio
1 review
“Rainbows, Waves, and VIEW to die for,,,, Never wanted to Leave!!!”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Stayed at this lovey condo with my boyfriend, and the views from every room are breath taking! You are literally steps to the beach, and it is very private! Every thing you need was right there, we cooked in the kitchen every morning, and ate out every night,,,, every place was so close and convenient!!!! This place is the best kept secret! Don't miss this little piece of Heaven Kayli was so accommodating and is a pleasure to work with< Love her so much!! Enjoy your stay! Beach Lovers Paradise! We will stay here again soon! We got three rainbows in one day and the last one was a double!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Needed a few updates in Kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Melinda,
I'm so glad you had both had a Super~ Mag~ Delicious time rendezvousing and enjoying the scene..!!.What an eye for photography..!! Those rainbows pics with so many colors lit up the Sky... Thank you for the collection. It was so fun interacting with you and what a great way to meet and connect with new friends fora reason, season, or life time life time
Kayli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marychart...
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Perfect...Going Back Again in 2016!”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

When we pulled up to the condo I was totally blown away at how beautiful the accommodations were...and it is RIGHT ON THE OCEAN. It was within walking distance to Imperial Beach and a short drive to Coronado, downtown and Old Town. The beautiful 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom made it a great family getaway! The Master bedroom and the living room had a balcony! It couldn't have been any better! Kayli was amazing to work with and she made our stay just perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being Right on the Beach
Liked least: The screen doors stuck a little, but with the ocean salt I can understand why!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2015
I'm so happy you and your family had a wonderful time..! Thank you for sharing your thoughts and letting others know of the experience when your steps away from the Ocean...with. Beautiful sunsets, sounds from gentle to roaring waves, and much more for everyone to enjoy..!! Look forward to having you again in 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing