We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a great choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar
Ranked #162 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Mexicali, Mexico
Level Contributor
282 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“This is a great choice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I was on my way to L.A. and needed a hotel in the north area of San Diego just to spend the night and be on my way early on the next day. From the moment we got there, felt sorry that we we're not going to be able to spend more time at the hotel. It is new, modern, and clean. The rooms are spacious and also the bathroom, with a large vanity area. ( a plus for 3 women travelling together!) Beds are comfortable, bedding feels like is new. Everything was impeccable.
Complimentary breakfast is a buffet with fresh fruit, eggs, sides, oatmeal, waffle station, cereals, yoghurt, juices and more. Service at breakfast was very good also.
Overall we had a great experience here.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karla014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    55
    22
    8
    5
See reviews for
31
20
10
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

I must first compliment the staff on impeccable service. They went above and beyond to accommodate us, were very efficient, polite and went above and beyond to take care of their guests. However, they had no control over the road noise from the near by on ramp.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, ask for a room away from the noise, we were moved above the pool which was be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Alright, when I got to this hotel I had been on the road for 4 months. I had to drive down from Burbank and I just wanted to go home, but still had a few days left and I more site to complete.

I got to the hotel, went up to my room and there was a plate with an apple, banana, peanut butter, crackers and I was STARVING! I was so happy to see this you can't even imagine.

The room doesn't stand out, so it must have been fine. I remember it overlooked the pool.

Now the best part, the restaurant! You cannot beat the happy hour! John is awesome! Food was great and the beer was better. I hope to get back here soon.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LineNoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

I noticed that this hotel won a few Service Awards in the last few years and I would say that those awards were well deserved. This is a very quiet and clean hotel where all of the staff from the front desk, to the shuttle drivers to the servers in the breakfast bar go beyond expectations...with a smile. The complimentary shuttle was a great bonus that I was not aware of before booking; but I used it several times and I was grateful each time for the service. The shuttle was also excellent value for getting to the airport.The pool looked very inviting but unfortunately my stay was short and I didn't get an opportunity to try it out. Next time...and there will be a next time.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BPCGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

I stayed in this hotel the last week in September and had bed bugs in my room. The staff was very responsive in moving me at 1:45am when I discovered the pests but I did not sleep the remainder of the night.

I took photos of the bugs and emailed them to the general manager but never got a reply. To be certain they were informed I even gave a dead bed bug in a ziplock bag to the front desk. I have no idea if they are taking care of the problem and they do not seem to care that I now am left to try to disinfect my luggage. I'll probably throw out my suitcase just to be certain I have not brought the pests to my home, This is a huge hassle.

Responsive service from the front desk but that can't overcome bed bugs.

Room Tip: Choose one in a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank U G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

Located right off I-15 and Miramar Road, this is a perfect location for military or family members visiting Miramar, especially for air shows. Great pool and hottub outside. There is an exercise room, but its pretty weak (only a couple treadmills and an eliptical, no weights in sight.) There is a restaurant inside, but we've always eaten at our favorite places in San Diego, like the Brigantine, Pizza Port, or Karl Strauss. Unfortunately this place has no breakfast whatsoever.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldSurfMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

This took me by surprise since I don't usually stay at Holiday Inns, but my hotel room (at the end of the hallway) was very quiet and clean. It was a king suite with a pull out sofa. Bathroom was big, bright, and nice. Marble countertop? Had a nice cloth bag for the hairdryer in the bathroom.

Front desk was polite and friendly.

Only downside: the maid knocked on my door at 8:15am on a Saturday to see if we wanted maid service and that woke me up.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DentistDoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa
Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa
#184 of 279 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn San Diego Miramar
Quality Inn San Diego Miramar
#188 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar

Property: Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar
Address: 9335 Kearny Mesa Road, San Diego, CA 92126
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Miramar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the 2007 Torchbearer Award for Service Excellence and the 2008 Quality Award, the Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar offers excellent accommodations and an attentive staff.We make traveling for business easy & convenient w/shuttle service to & from the airport (for a nominal fuel surcharge) and complimentary shuttle to companies w/in 5 miles.With complimentary high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel, you can easily get your work done or check in with the family. Didn t bring your laptop? Our business center offers all your computer needs. Located in the heart of the Miramar, Mira Mesa, Kearny Mesa, & Scripps/Poway areas, we re close to many companies and organizations including MCAS Miramar, Alliant University, San Diego Sol, Northrop Grumman, MedImpact, Mitchell, Koch, Qualcomm, CACI, Caterpillar, CSC, EDS, GE, Hitachi, & Intuit.Our flexible event space will accommodate 10-150 attendees. Join us in the lounge Mon-Thurs for happy-hour from 5-7 PM.Our 155 well-appointed guestrooms feature two phone lines with data-ports, speakerphones, high-speed wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, & coffee maker. The hotel also offers an outdoor heated pool, whirlpool, sauna and fitness room. Laundry facility available on property. Join us at our new restaurant Spiral Cafe & Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar Hotel San Diego
San Diego Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing