We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice beautiful suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar
Ranked #151 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Hotel has a nice lobby. Suite is equipped with small kitchen for cooking. This hotel is probably one of the best in miramar area. It's near freeway. Short drive to areas where there are many restaurants. Good for both business or a short weekend trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank happyvaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

Was in town for business. Booked through Expedia and got King room confirmed. I arrived late because of a late flight and they didn't have the room type, so the front desk staff were kind enough to give me complimentary breakfast for 2 nights.
Very good location, easy access to highways, max 30 minutes from La Jolla and other parts of San Diego incl. the Airport.
Free parking although it can be hard to find space late at night, and free wifi was a determining factor when I booked this hotel.
Will definitely consider to return.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank VickyLauda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

On the way down the elevator asked two guests from other floors and it wasn't just me who had the cool shower. There was only a trickle of water pressure and cool water. If it was an ice cold shower, you could chalk it up to "just one of those unlucky days", but it was clear that it's just poorly maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wade G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Wade G,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. It is unfortunate that your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been due to the issues with the shower. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel two times. Although there are few restaurant and shops near the hotel, the Chinese restaurant of this hotel is pretty nice. We had a lot of Chinese food for reasonable price. The room is comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank snowlets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

So I made a huge mistake and booked this hotel for the wrong date. We showed up a day earlier than the reservation I made, weary from traveling across country. The front desk staff was incredibly accommodating to my family, and got us into a beautiful room quickly, even though the hotel was just about at capacity. Since they couldn't find double beds for is, they quickly sent up an extra cot. I am so grateful for the kindness and service they provided.

The hotel is up to par with other Holiday Inns, with what looked like brand new carpets (at least on the 5th floor). It was spotlessly clean with no strange odors, as some hotels can have. The bed was firm and pillows soft. What more can you
ask for?

Great job Holiday Inn, thanks for helping us out!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

If all the hotels are expensive downtown as well as Hotel Circle and if you don't want to pay for downtown parking I would definitely consider this hotel if the price is much lower. The drive to downtown, and other areas like Hillcrest was very easy. The hotel was nice, nothing special but it was very serviceable, there are a few things in the area to walk around too. I would consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our team stayed at this hotel over the Memorial Day Weekend for a soccer tournament. The front desk was effiecent and helpful. We were able to use one of the meeting rooms for a family/team get together. They had a basic free continental breakfast for the soccer teams staying at the hotel.
Only negative was that groups would set up a buffet for their team in the pool area, which was very tigh and congested and when we tried to walk through to get to the pool area they would look at us as if we were gonna steal their food!

All in all the room was great and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr.DB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa
Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa
#190 of 278 in San Diego
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn San Diego Miramar
Quality Inn San Diego Miramar
#186 of 278 in San Diego
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Sorrento Valley
3.1 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar

Address: 9335 Kearny Mesa Road, San Diego, CA 92126
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Miramar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £117 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the 2007 Torchbearer Award for Service Excellence and the 2008 Quality Award, the Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar offers excellent accommodations and an attentive staff.We make traveling for business easy & convenient w/shuttle service to & from the airport (for a nominal fuel surcharge) and complimentary shuttle to companies w/in 5 miles.With complimentary high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel, you can easily get your work done or check in with the family. Didn t bring your laptop? Our business center offers all your computer needs. Located in the heart of the Miramar, Mira Mesa, Kearny Mesa, & Scripps/Poway areas, we re close to many companies and organizations including MCAS Miramar, Alliant University, San Diego Sol, Northrop Grumman, MedImpact, Mitchell, Koch, Qualcomm, CACI, Caterpillar, CSC, EDS, GE, Hitachi, & Intuit.Our flexible event space will accommodate 10-150 attendees. Join us in the lounge Mon-Thurs for happy-hour from 5-7 PM.Our 155 well-appointed guestrooms feature two phone lines with data-ports, speakerphones, high-speed wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, & coffee maker. The hotel also offers an outdoor heated pool, whirlpool, sauna and fitness room. Laundry facility available on property. Join us at our new restaurant Spiral Cafe & Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar Hotel San Diego
San Diego Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing