We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Small but nice”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Buffy P
San Rafael, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun, Small studio close in PB”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The studio itself was very small. I would probably recommend it for just one person. It was ok, but the bed is only a full size. There was a bad noise that came from the bathroom when anyone in the complex used any water, so that was very unpleasant.

On the plus side, it was very close to everything around Pacific Beach. Only two blocks from the bay & maybe a 1/2 mile from the Ocean. And 2-3 blocks from Garnet Ave. So the location was great. And having a parking spot in the area was huge. It was really nice to have all the toys available as well. I used the beach cruiser only once, but it was great to have it available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location of the place
Liked least: The size was really small
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
The noise from the bathroom was from a faulty valve that has since been replaced. Sorry that was going on during your stay, if you can come back we will discount your stay 10%. Thank you for the other kind words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VerenaHpu...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small but nice”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The appartement was really small but for 4 nights it was no Problem for us. Especially when you also use the terrace arround, that was really nice and we could have breakfast outside, because the weather was very good in febuary. Everything was clean and modern. First we had a problem to get to the bikes, but just one call and the problem was solved. First the Mail with the acess instructions landed in my spam folder, so we had to call and ask, but we got it again very fast and everything was fine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, ist is very near to the pacific and to the bay!
Liked least: the bed was not that comfortable and you have to put it up and down every day.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andie88
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location and so cute!”
Reviewed 10 January 2013 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived late in the night after driving from LA. The place had all the amenities we needed and more and it was nice and clean. It was just a pullout couch for the bed but it was still comfortable and that's all we needed as we were at the beach most of the time! The bikes were amazing to be able to use- we went all the way down to seaworld with them and it was such a treat! Nancy's rentals were very friendly and easy to deal with- especially because we are in little old New Zealand and had to figure out all the payments properly! Definitely recommend this place for a couple who want to be close to the beach and to sea world and it's quite a wee romantic studio/beach house. Would recommend hiring a car to see the city of san diego and the zoo and there's heaps of parking outside the studio. Have been telling my friends to stay here! Thanks guys

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the wonderful amenities so kindly available to the guests
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 31 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing