We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rancho Bernardo Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rancho Bernardo Inn
Ranked #27 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rancho Bernardo Inn”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Well maintained resort. Lovely staff and setting. Golf course was perfect for a resort; greens were in good shape. Pre-fixed menu is a good value; ask about it when making a reservation. The $19 resort fee is also a good value as two welcome drinks are included.

Room Tip: We didn't feel the need to spend the extra money for a golf view. Loved being close to all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lbienhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,239
    388
    155
    88
    67
See reviews for
415
548
58
567
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, California
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My family was so happy , my kids were amazed and loved it ... the KIDS RULE package was so worth it .. families have to purchase ... the rooms were lovely and service was good . The walk around the resort and golf course was great. i got to say this was an experience was something that i came back talking about to my co - workers and family about and realy recommand it ..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sara r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I just left this resort and what we found was exceptional - from customer service to grounds we loved being here. I had mentioned this was our anniversary and when we returned from lunch we found a chilled bottle of champagne and chocolate strawberries. They have two "no children" pools and one with children's amenities. We played golf, had massages and ate on the veranda. A great weekend and highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, California
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We felt like we wore in paradise awayfrom everything. We will defenetley come back evertime we visit San Diego zoo legoland sea world ...we loved it defenetly will recomed to my frieds & family we have stayed at the other big chain hotels befor but it doesn't feel family friendly like here thank you for all your acomodations

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daddydann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCResortsMarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Rancho Bernardo Inn, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your review Dann! We're so glad to hear your family enjoyed your stay with us (as well as the attractions San Diego has to offer). Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My boyfriend and I were taking a holiday getaway and decided to stay at Rancho Bernardo Inn. The property was perfect, away from the hustle and bussle of the city but close enough to the beach. Little did I know that he was going to propose that weekend! We had breakfast the next morning with a beautiful view of the greens. The stay at Rancho Bernardo will always have a special place in my heart, I will never forget it since we got engaged there! Hopefully, we can go back one day!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor, you won't hear any foot traffic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I recently stayed at Rancho Bernardo Inn and had a great stay! I was there for less then 24 hours for a dinner meeting. We ate at Avant and the food was fantastic. My room was very nice as it overlooked the golf course. We had breakfast in Veranda and again, the food was fantastic. The resort also has a nice fitness center, which means a lot to me as I travel quite a bit and utilize any properties fitness center. A great place to stay when in the San Diego area!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moliver64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We were here for a conference and was very happy with the hotel. It is not your usual high-rise resort, kind of relaxing being a blast from the past. Yet the rooms are clean and comfortable and felt private. This was a great place for a conference and a happy, comfortable place to relax for a couple of days after business was over.

Room Tip: We had a garden view with a balcony and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladj2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Diego
Downtown
The US Grant
The US Grant
#45 of 278 in San Diego
2,434 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
#41 of 278 in San Diego
1,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rancho Bernardo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancho Bernardo Inn

Property: Rancho Bernardo Inn
Address: 17550 Bernardo Oaks Dr, San Diego, CA 92128-2198
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#10 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#15 Family Hotel in San Diego
#24 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#30 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rancho Bernardo Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in San Diego, Rancho Bernardo Inn offers business and leisure guests an experience that is both peaceful and rejuvenating. A member of the distinguished Preferred Hotels & Resorts Worldwide, Rancho Bernardo Inn is a destination resort known for its exquisite golf, spa facilities, and exceptional cuisine. A true destination for the entire family, the 265-acre property features 287 luxuriously appointed guestrooms, three swimming pools, an award-winning full-service spa and fitness center, multiple dining outlets, room service or in-room dining, and extensive meeting and event facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rancho Bernardo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Bernardo Hotel San Diego
Rancho Bernardo San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing