We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rancho Bernardo Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pantai Inn(La Jolla)
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$374
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$652
HardRockSD.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bahia Resort Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Point Resort & Spa(San Diego)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
ParadisePoint.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Dana on Mission Bay(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pacific Terrace Hotel(San Diego)
US$423
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,159)
Filter reviews
2,159 results
Traveller rating
1,408
417
166
93
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,408
417
166
93
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsveranda restaurantspa poolavant restaurantfamily poolspa servicesbeautiful resortbusiness conferencethe san diego areaself parkingfire pitfitness centerrbipropertyarlenesalineweddingcabana
Filter
Updating list...
1,245 - 1,250 of 2,159 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Over priced for experience. Better options available when looking for a relaxation couples weekend.

Spa made a reservation error and we ended up having to have our couples massage outside during the same time as an event which was very very noisy.
Spa attendant was very rude and unapologetic for error.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We came to Rancho Bernardo to attend a memorial service for a friend. RBI was chosen for a variety of reasons and suggested by the host of the memorial. We couldn't have been happier with the hotel. Every moment was a respite. We felt pampered yet left to contemplate without interruption. The staff seemed to be there any moment when needed but not intrusive in any way. The room was spacious and had every amenity we needed. It was quiet, the beds are restful, bedding and linens are of great quality. Loved the aroma of the shampoo and conditioner. The grounds are well maintained and there are numerous pathways that take you to a new area that was equally delightful lots of fountains and artifacts to stumble upon and enjoy.

Stay here. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: I don't know if you could find a bad room here. We were off on the edges of the property but found the amenities went to these edges. Pamper yourself with a stay here.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ALifesJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel gets you out of the immediate San Diego area and lets you experience a slower pace - very beautiful and relaxing. We wish we had more time to experience it but very much enjoyed our one night there.

Room Tip: No elevators to second floor.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I would return over and over again based on the high level of service and beautiful environment. The. Hotel staff goes out of its way to give the best guest experience possible. This is a very well managed property from service to facities.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alexsanmarcos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was invited to an event recently and I don't play golf. I have stayed in many good US hotels and I thought the service and food at this hotel was mediocre at best.

Front desk can be disorganised, and because this place is approx 20 miles outside San Diego you need taxis in and out, it was a real inconvenience at times. Also at approx $90 per trip expensive.

I don't normally sweat the small things but another example is there is a pretty good gym for this type of place but they had run out of towels in the morning.

It is in the middle of a small housing estate so other than walking around course not a lot to explore.

Three pools and different jacuzzis dotted around the place was positive. Pretty grounds as well.

Main bar too small and hot and you are not allowed to stay outside after midnight. Service was variable here as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews