We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of San Diego. will truly exceed your expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rancho Bernardo Inn
Ranked #29 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best of San Diego. will truly exceed your expectations!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I worked here as an employee 8 years ago and the high quality of customer service and staff has not changed - truly excellent!! They have also added some really fun things to do there to socialize. The experience is unforgettable!

Room Tip: Spend the money on a suite! !! It's worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jordan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,216
    384
    153
    88
    66
See reviews for
408
541
57
558
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Love this hotel. Took my family there for my husbands 60 birthday. My reservation was totally messed up. Did not get what I asked for and on my confirmation it said the room that I wanted. The staff was totally confused nobody knew anything. I called weeks before arrival to check on reservation that was when I was told about my room. I made reservation in January. My granddaughter was asked to leave adult pool and she is 16 and was with adult. Totally disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erma e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Our stay here was a perfect relaxing stay at the end of our family trip to California. Made special by beautiful setting and friendly staff. Food is excellent esp good value for kids. Kids pool area has table tennis, crazy golf and Fuseball table.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Danny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Beautiful grounds, awesome kids activities. A little ways from SD Zoo, Seaworld, Legoland but worth the drive. Close to Safari Park. Warning...if you come after dark...rooms can be difficult to find. Signage improved but no room numbers.

Room Tip: Some rooms require a lot of stair climbing/incline so if you have issues going up/down, make sure to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SlauHaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We all loved the quaint Rancho Bernardo Inn for our Girls trip to celebrate my sisters birthday. We started our first day with the Fabulous Spa and the Spa pool. The service was out of this world and the food was so delicious. We all had several appitizers and our main courses and wine and everything was so incredible. The next day back to the Spa for massages and pool time and great food and service. We can't wait for the next time to enjoy this fabulous property.

Room Tip: The room facing the golf course are out of this world but you can't go wrong with any of these r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nora G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen C, Manager at Rancho Bernardo Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Nora, we appreciate your choosing the Rancho Bernardo Inn to host your sister's birthday get together. Thank you for you nice comments on our spa and service. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Maureen Carew
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We arrived with a group of 36 to play golf, eat dinner, and have some fun. This place did not disappoint. I highly recommend staying with the JC Properties Hotels as they do a fantastic job. We will definetly return to RBI in the future. We also recommend The Temecla Creek Inn for a stay and play. My group has been going there for the past several years in December and it is one of our favorites!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen C, Manager at Rancho Bernardo Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Michael, we appreciate your nice review on our golf resort and our sister property the Temecula Creek Inn. Our staff strives to exceed your expectations and it sounds like we did just that! We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Maureen Carew
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

If you're looking for a hideaway in San Diego, RB Inn is nice and quaint. If you're looking for attentive staff who will accommodate you, go to a more service oriented place. This is for the atmosphere

Room Tip: Becareful where you book. If it's the greens and you ask for 1st floor, it will actually be belo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
#42 of 279 in San Diego
1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The US Grant
The US Grant
#45 of 279 in San Diego
2,415 reviews
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rancho Bernardo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancho Bernardo Inn

Property: Rancho Bernardo Inn
Address: 17550 Bernardo Oaks Dr, San Diego, CA 92128-2198
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#10 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#15 Family Hotel in San Diego
#24 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#30 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rancho Bernardo Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in San Diego, Rancho Bernardo Inn offers business and leisure guests an experience that is both peaceful and rejuvenating. A member of the distinguished Preferred Hotels & Resorts Worldwide, Rancho Bernardo Inn is a destination resort known for its exquisite golf, spa facilities, and exceptional cuisine. A true destination for the entire family, the 265-acre property features 287 luxuriously appointed guestrooms, three swimming pools, an award-winning full-service spa and fitness center, multiple dining outlets, room service or in-room dining, and extensive meeting and event facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Prestigia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rancho Bernardo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Bernardo Hotel San Diego
Rancho Bernardo San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing