We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great vacation...the entire family had a blast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rancho Bernardo Inn
Ranked #31 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great vacation...the entire family had a blast!”
Reviewed 9 July 2010

We stayed at the RB Inn for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. The kids loved all of the activities, including a tent in our room and a movie at the pool. My husband enjoyed playing golf at a beautiful course and I was in heaven getting a massage in their fantastic spa. I highly recommend this hotel to families with or without kids. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodated all of our wishes. Our room overlooked the golf course on the first level so the kids could run around and blow bubbles on the grass while my husband and I enjoyed happy hour on our patio. If you are looking for a vacation spot to make everyone in the family happy look no further than the RB Inn.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toddnicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,170
    372
    151
    85
    64
See reviews for
391
531
55
532
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

The Rancho Bernardo Inn is beautiful like an old time country club with a good veranda restaurant, GREAT COFFEE. The staff appear to be young and sharp, however the telephone receivers in one of our rooms did not work and the refrigerator was overheating and leaking water on the floor. Both of these were reported three times and never fixed. One of the staff would come out right away and say they would fix all...but never did.

All staff were polite. Valet parking a good value at $12 a day plus Required service fee $20 a day.

The property had a very safe feel and appearance. Lots of activities going on all the time, i.e. weddings, meetings reunions. Fun to watch

If you like beer, you would love it. 6 a day in the fridge. However if you ask for juice or ONE small wine as a substitue, the written request taped to the fridge was not acknowedged.

Some that stayed with us would put the rating at a 4 star. They had no problems.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandma39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2010

The resort has three large pools, one is set aside for families. It was well staffed and loaded with pool toys for the kids. The cook/bartender was great with the kids and cooked hamburgers/hot dogs that were a huge hit. The fire pit in the Veranda restaurant was a great way to relax at night. The resort is close to the wild animal park so we were able to have a fun day excursion. The staff was very friendly and very attentive. The rooms were well appointed and the hotel provided a tent in the room for the kids to "camp out". Well done!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Den0323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2010

We visited Rancho Bernardo Inn the last week of June and immensely enjoyed our stay. The rooms were spacious, immaculate and comfortable. The grounds were lush with beautiful flowers and plants. The amenities were plentiful. 3-4 different pools - some for adults, some for families. Great fitness room w/spa. Golf. You name it - it has it. The staff was very helpful and hospitable. Definitely plan to return next time we're on the West Coast!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blaise17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2010

Very relaxing environment and I just Love how each area of the resort has something special to offer. Each building of rooms is near a hot tub or pool and fire pits with great chairs. The Golf course is in Great shape with a Pro Shop and the Spa offers great deals. More importantly, the Food is Great !!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wdodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2010

We were visiting the area for our niece's high school graduation and we just loved this understated, unpretentious gem! The grounds are lovely, beautifully laid out. We were greeted by the most friendly, hospitable, welcoming staff. We enjoyed watching not only nature from our room balcony, but the fun golf event on their amazing course.
The kids just reminded me- that the beds were sooooo comfortable with an awesome Big flatscreen TV too!
We look forward to returning and staying longer, so we can personally truly enjoy the Spa, pool, golf, and restaurants.

Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank funtroopers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Rancho Bernardo Inn is truly an oasis. I had a an amazing spa treatment in one of their spa casitas with tropical ingredients and we dined at the signature restaurant El Bizcocho. The chef made us a one-of-a-kind tasting that consisted of the most interesting and delicious ingredients, it was an amazing experience. I am not a golfer, but the course looked beautiful and we spent the majority of the day by the pool enjoying the sun and the peace. All in all, it was a perfect staycation for us!

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jlr33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
#43 of 279 in San Diego
1,898 reviews
Downtown
The US Grant
The US Grant
#46 of 279 in San Diego
2,382 reviews
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#5 of 279 in San Diego
1,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rancho Bernardo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancho Bernardo Inn

Property: Rancho Bernardo Inn
Address: 17550 Bernardo Oaks Drive, San Diego, CA 92128
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#15 Family Hotel in San Diego
#24 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#30 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rancho Bernardo Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in San Diego, Rancho Bernardo Inn offers business and leisure guests an experience that is both peaceful and rejuvenating. A member of the distinguished Preferred Hotels & Resorts Worldwide, Rancho Bernardo Inn is a destination resort known for its exquisite golf, spa facilities, and exceptional cuisine. A true destination for the entire family, the 265-acre property features 287 luxuriously appointed guestrooms, three swimming pools, an award-winning full-service spa and fitness center, multiple dining outlets, room service or in-room dining, and extensive meeting and event facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rancho Bernardo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Bernardo Hotel San Diego
Rancho Bernardo San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing