We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rancho Bernardo Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Escondido Lodge(Escondido)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Mediteran(Escondido)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,128)
Filter reviews
2,128 results
Traveller rating
1,383
413
165
92
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,383
413
165
92
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsveranda restaurantspa poolavant restaurantfamily poolspa servicesbeautiful resortbusiness conferencethe san diego areaself parkingfire pitfitness centerrbipropertyarlenesalineweddingcabana
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,918 - 1,923 of 2,128 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2010

I just love this place. Set north of San Diego, near Escondido and Rancho Sante Fe, off Highway 15. Quite, serene and really a residential location. Older hotel with wonderful renovated quality. Spanish California style. Great Golf, tennis and many other facilities. Beautiful, up to date rooms in casually elegant style. Excellent accommodating staff. Very good dining, with wonderful terrace lunches and great brunch. You could sink in here and never leave. Standard resort fees, fair rates for what is offered. A place one could spend several days enjoying the ambience, facilities and food. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KNX65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

We stayed at the RB Inn for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. The kids loved all of the activities, including a tent in our room and a movie at the pool. My husband enjoyed playing golf at a beautiful course and I was in heaven getting a massage in their fantastic spa. I highly recommend this hotel to families with or without kids. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodated all of our wishes. Our room overlooked the golf course on the first level so the kids could run around and blow bubbles on the grass while my husband and I enjoyed happy hour on our patio. If you are looking for a vacation spot to make everyone in the family happy look no further than the RB Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toddnicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

The Rancho Bernardo Inn is beautiful like an old time country club with a good veranda restaurant, GREAT COFFEE. The staff appear to be young and sharp, however the telephone receivers in one of our rooms did not work and the refrigerator was overheating and leaking water on the floor. Both of these were reported three times and never fixed. One of the staff would come out right away and say they would fix all...but never did.

All staff were polite. Valet parking a good value at $12 a day plus Required service fee $20 a day.

The property had a very safe feel and appearance. Lots of activities going on all the time, i.e. weddings, meetings reunions. Fun to watch

If you like beer, you would love it. 6 a day in the fridge. However if you ask for juice or ONE small wine as a substitue, the written request taped to the fridge was not acknowedged.

Some that stayed with us would put the rating at a 4 star. They had no problems.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grandma39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

The resort has three large pools, one is set aside for families. It was well staffed and loaded with pool toys for the kids. The cook/bartender was great with the kids and cooked hamburgers/hot dogs that were a huge hit. The fire pit in the Veranda restaurant was a great way to relax at night. The resort is close to the wild animal park so we were able to have a fun day excursion. The staff was very friendly and very attentive. The rooms were well appointed and the hotel provided a tent in the room for the kids to "camp out". Well done!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Den0323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

We visited Rancho Bernardo Inn the last week of June and immensely enjoyed our stay. The rooms were spacious, immaculate and comfortable. The grounds were lush with beautiful flowers and plants. The amenities were plentiful. 3-4 different pools - some for adults, some for families. Great fitness room w/spa. Golf. You name it - it has it. The staff was very helpful and hospitable. Definitely plan to return next time we're on the West Coast!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blaise17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews