We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside
Nearby Hotels
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pantai Inn(La Jolla)
US$591
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$374
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia Resort Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Point Resort & Spa(San Diego)
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
ParadisePoint.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Dana on Mission Bay(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pacific Terrace Hotel(San Diego)
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$652
HardRockSD.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveller rating
250
308
152
59
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
308
152
59
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greenpoint lomanew towerclose to the airportmain buildingshuffle boardpizza novaping pongshelter islandpool areaon site restaurantwould stay here againliberty stationshuttle servicenice stayview of the baynice pool
Filter
Updating list...
626 - 631 of 813 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2011

This is a good hotel for the price. Our room was spotless and is considerably larger than a typical room with two queen beds. The ceilings are high and a bar with two stools is wrapped around one corner, adding to the spaciousness. Nice TV and fridge. The layout, including a huge closet (large enough to lay out two huge suitcases and hang lots of clothes) and nice make-up mirror, worked very well for us, allowing me to get ready in the morning without having to light up the whole room.

The parking is free but we did have to hunt down a space a couple of times. The location was good for the tourist things we chose to do. Weather was cool, so didn't use the pool.

The only negative was a mildewy smell in the corridor, but not in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Booked for one night on a Priority Club Free Night gift, on arrival we realized that we had been upgraded to a corner suite, possibly the best room on the property, very, very nice!! The remainder of our 4-night stay was in a standard King bed room, we didn't think the hotel had done a great job maintaining the stone walls of the tub enclosure. The issue wasn't resolved while we were still guests but has been resolved satisfactorily now. We had a couple of other minor concerns, a leaky iron and key cards that failed us one morning, both were resolved immediately.
On the good side of the story, the hotel has a very nice resortish look and feel. A very nice pool, hot tub and outdoor lounge area is accompanied by an attractive bar and a good restaurant where we enjoyed 4 very nice breakfasts and excellent service.
The location is very good, 5 minutes from the airport, it's only a brief drive or cab ride to the many San Diego experiences that can be enjoyed. The hotel has bicycles available for rent, a very nice change of pace. There are also very nice ocean front walking (not bicycling) paths nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scooplady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

This hotel is just an all around great place to stay. The room was very nice. The only room complaint is that our air conditioning didn't work great but it worked well enough. The guest service employees were wonderful. The pool and hot tub were great! They were clean and it was a very nice area to lounge. There was also shuffle board and table tennis but we didn't use either. We did take advantage of the free bike use. The bikes were great beach cruisers and we went for a nice ride down to shelter island. All in all this was a great hotel at a great price and we will stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MamaMel73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Spent two nights here, very nice room with a view across the bay. Enjoyed the restaurant which even when very busy served breakfast without delay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine_Roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

The hotel looks fine from the outside and is located a couple of miles from Downtown San Diego. The bay doesn't smell particularly nice, so next time I will probably stay downtown. The hotel was clean enough, but the stairwells were filthy and smelled terrible. The hotel has 1970s decor. The room was spacious, but there was no air conditioning and although the day was cool it felt quiet muggy in the room. The sink area/hallway is located directly opposite the closet, making it quiet narrow and cramped. It seems that the hotel is mainly geared towards retired guests, because they have shuffleboard and billiards, the location of which remained unknown to us. We wanted to play pool, but the sign marking the location just led to a sad putting green and lawn in front of peoples rooms. But the linens were all clean and we got the hotel at a good price, so you could do worse.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhamo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews