We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Nearby Hotels
US$115
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$512
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blue Sea Beach Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$242
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$264
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$276
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$320
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
The Sofia Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$320
US$310
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Dana on Mission Bay(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,819)
Filter reviews
1,819 results
Traveller rating
963
628
152
43
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
963
628
152
43
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgaslamp quarterhorton plazagreat locationheavenly bedwithin walking distanceconcierge deskvalet parkingstarbucks coffeeconvention centerbars and restaurantsgas lampvalet serviceper nightpetco parkhotel restaurantuss midwayseaport village
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,068 - 1,073 of 1,819 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

From the time we were checked in by Emma and Hitomi until the time we checked out our stay was memorable. Lounge was great as well as the bar area. Every employee that we had contact with was just extra pleasant. Such a joy to be around happy people. The hotel is located in the Gaslamp District everywhere you need to go is in walking distance. We'll be back!

Room Tip: We decided on the Bay view but the other buildings blocked part of our view. So if you don't need it, I would skip the extra cost for it.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HipNotikHue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westingaslampSD, General Manager at The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear HipNotikHue,

Thank you for sharing this rave review and for planning a return trip someday. I loved hearing how Emma and Hitomi played a big part in ensuring your stay was memorable. I will be sharing your comments with them and know they will be as thrilled as I am.

Hope to see you again soon!

Keri Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

It was good before but it is very good now. The renovation complete. The room I got as SPG preferred was large and very nice. The location is amazing. I toured US Grant but I find it too austere and zero ambience in the lobby just antique ish and a bit stiff. This Westin has lots of comfy places to sit and a biz place in the lobby, a new coffee center with snacks, attentive front desk. Just well done all the way around. Gym needs more equipment but it's not bad for a hotel. I love the homey environment with a more modern finish. Bravo Westin Gas Lamp.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomk626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westingaslampSD, General Manager at The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Rachel R,

Thanks for returning! I’m so happy to know that you like what we’ve done with the place. "Bravo" is exactly the reaction we love hearing. And since you’re just up the coast a bit, we hope you’ll come back soon - and often!

Be well,

Keri Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Our family stayed for a few nights - convenient location within walking distance to endless options! Wes Richardson was so helpful and was our favorite employee to interact with during our stay. We look forward to returning again very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Enjoyed my short stay at this Hotel. Comfortable clean and bright room. Good location. Best of all for me was the wonderful concierge Julliane Pion who went out of her way to help me avert a major disaster and made my stay even more comfortable. Look forward to returning to this Hotel again some day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBALIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 night recently and I loved this hotel. It was very well located right next door to the Horton Plaza shopping centre. Our room was large and spotless although we had zero view and looked out onto a roof and nothing else. The beds are so comfortable we all slept so well. In the morning they have a grab and go store downstairs where we could buy cereals, milk, yogurt, juices etc and there is a Starbucks right outside. On our first night we arrived in late and weren't sure where to eat dinner so we reluctantly agreed to eat in the hotel restaurant as we were tired and our 7 year old wasn't up for a big night. We don't usually enjoy meals in hotels as they are often a disappointment but we loved the food here. We had excellent pizzas as good as any specialty pizza restaurant and we enjoyed some great wines by the glass. We had a great night. We had excellent service from the concierge who made restaurant bookings for us. We used the pool and this was nice - nothing special but warm and big enough for some laps. Easily printed boarding passes in the lobby. Highly recommend this hotel we would happily return.

Room Tip: We chose a corner King room as we needed a rollaway bed and this was a very large room with plenty of space for everyone.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews