We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pendry San Diego(San Diego)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Omni San Diego Hotel(San Diego)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
J Street Inn(San Diego)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Island Inn(San Diego)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (2,057)
Filter reviews
2,057 results
Traveller rating
833
741
300
123
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
833
741
300
123
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centergaslamp quartergreat locationloft roompetco parktrain tracksvalet parkinglight railthe gas lamp districtwithin walking distanceper nightdirectly across the streetrestaurants and barstwo blocksfront desk stafftrolley stopvery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,061 - 1,066 of 2,057 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hotel is in a great location, service was great and room was very comfortable. Good price point for the location if you are looking for something simple without a ton of amenities. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Carrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel is right in Gaslamp area with lots of restaurants and bars. Petco Park is just 3 blocks away. It is just across the street from the Convention Center. Good restaurant, good food, Great Staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stayed here for a recent business meeting, and it was a decent spot. The location is great - walking distance to most spots in the Gaslamp district. The room itself was fine, not great and not terrible. One frustration was never being able to get my wifi to work in my room, despite it working in the meeting rooms in the hotel. The hotel and various amenities certainly weren't cheap, but it's not surprising considering the location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krivokrasov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHiltonGaslamp, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review of the hotel. We appreciate this feedback as it allows us to improve our services as we share all reviews with our staff. I apologize that you had some issues with the internet as noted in the review. Our Wi-Fi service normally receives high marks on our guest feedback channels as we are part of the Hilton Stay Connected program. We will be sure to inspect your particular room for any connection issues. Thank you for your positive comments regarding the hotel and we look forward to future opportunities to serve you to your complete satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

1. We parked at the Petco parking lot( east two short block) for 36 for the weekend, so no wait for valet, or 40 plus a night for parking.
2.First, I had arranged for some pre check in items and a wine and cheeze plate, and none were there, had to request it.
3. Room was very quiet, heard no street or train noise, room faced the tracks
4. Room was ok, but had to request a plunger two times, and again upon day of check out and they never came, so had to hold it till we got to the lobby. The shower was great as was the A/C.
5. Room service was quick, but cold and average
6. Deli right accross from entrance , had dinks, and prepared foods for the room, room had no frig
7. The staff was excellent, would stay there again.

Room Tip: 1. Park by petco park 2. choose high floor 3. ask for a fan 4 deli across from entrance for drinks and prepared foods
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xio-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHiltonGaslamp, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry that your pre-arranged items were not in your room at check in. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. Thank you for your comments regarding our friendly staff. We look forward to your next visit to San Diego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed here for one night while in town to see a San Diego Padres game at Petco Park. The hotel location is terrific -- it's just a couple blocks from the stadium and right in the heart of the Gaslamp District. One can find an endless array of great restaurants and theaters within a very short walking distance. As far as the hotel layout, it's a bit odd. I was in a loft room, which required me to either climb a big staircase or take an elevator one floor up, then walk across a courtyard to the lofts, and then take a separate elevator to the room. It was a bit confusing at the outset. The room was nice, although the 1970's decor was not really my thing. The staff were all pleasant and helpful. Bottom line -- the hotel was a bit pricey for the amenities, but the location can't be beat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveler4500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHiltonGaslamp, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel as we share all guest comments with our staff. The hotel does enjoy a great location and is very convenient to the Gaslamp district as well as Petco park and several area attractions. We appreciate your comments on our friendly team members and look forward to your next visit to San Diego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews