We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best! Fantastic Marriott!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
San Diego Marriott Del Mar
Ranked #95 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of the best! Fantastic Marriott!!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I've spent about 20 nights here his year over about three different stays and is consistently great. Like all Marriott's the staff is incredibly friendly and willing to help you with anything. They have a fantastic restaurant which is one of the best in the area, beautiful pool area and a perfect location just off I5. If you're lucky enough to enjoy the concierge this is simply one of the best, fantastic service and food. A special thank you to Theresa who always goes the extra effort to make your stay comfortable, you can find her in the concierge in the evenings. Great choice in Marriotts!
Dave

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berkmda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    200
    65
    21
    17
See reviews for
123
109
27
256
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The company I work for has been holding events at Arterra for years and they never fail to impress us. They have an excellent, easy to work with team. Jenessa, the sales & event coordinator, is extremely responsive to any last minute requests that we have (which is often the case) and our fabulous friend Danielle is always there to take excellent care of us. She knows most of our team by name and our out of town employees always look for her when they are in town. Our last event was on April 8th in the Great Room. Danielle & Darko did an awesome job taking care of our high energy group and the food was great as always. Chef Andrew Ho gets a special nod this time for the 3 platters of delicious sushi he prepared for us. We have a lot of options in the area for the events that we do, but we always decide on Arterra for the reasons I mentioned above and so many more!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

First time staying at the Marriott Del Mar. Stayed for 3-nights with my family on vacation. Minutes from Del Mar Beach, 20-minutes from San Diego. Pretty centrally located to everything. Very nice pool, hot tub, and gym.
Room was nice, concierge lounge was nice as well. Had one night when something happened and we didn't have water but it was fixed by morning. Only thing I didn't love was the breakfast in the restaurant. I think hotels try to be too fancy. I don't need banana bread french toast. I just want good old fashioned stuff. Other than that it was a great stay.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SteeleB09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is a great business hotel in Del Mar. I travel a lot for work and I keep coming back to this property (one of the best Marriott properties in SD). Swanky pool area, clean fitness center, nice onsite restaurant (with sushi!), and one of the best domestic concierge lounges Marriott has - platinum members will appreciate it.

I'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: Higher the floor, better the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at the Marriott Del Mar. The hotel is very modern, beautifully decorated . Our room was a corner room , spacious, with a very comfortable bed. The bath had a good shower head, nice amenities and plenty of space around the sink counter. We had gold lounge access which was great. Tasty food and lovely room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We found many shopping centers around the hotel with many restaurants and snacks available. We would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: high floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryjoe0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Our event at the Marriott, specifically the food and service from Arterra, was phenomenal! They were able to accommodate us last minute with a private room, wait staff and a wonderful lunch. We felt pampered and special. We will definitely return for future private events. Thank you, Arterra!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, California
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stayed here overnight for a work training class and I was very pleased with the cleanliness and modern feel of the hotel. My room was very spacious, clean and the bed was very comfortable, plus the amenities (soap,lotions,towels)in the bath were very nice. Also every staff person I met from the desk to the waitress in the restaurant were sincerely focused on my staying there being the best stay at a hotel. I will recommend this hotel to friends family and co-workers. On a final note, I recently came from a stay at Treasure Island in Las Vegas and this hotel was absolutely better than there.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevencosta6265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Diego
3.1 mi away
Hilton San Diego/Del Mar
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Diego - Del Mar
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego Del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar
Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar
#66 of 278 in San Diego
727 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar
1.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Diego Marriott Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Property: San Diego Marriott Del Mar
Address: 11966 El Camino Real, San Diego, CA 92130-2592
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#96 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — San Diego Marriott Del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Diego Marriott Del Mar is an ideal choice for a hotel in Northern San Diego, California whether you're traveling for business, pleasure, or planning a meeting. Our location in Del Mar is a seaside hideaway 20 minutes north of downtown San Diego and just south of Solana Beach. Along with our versatile meeting and banquet space, fine catering and luxury amenities we are an outstanding San Diego hotel choice for travelers simply looking for relaxing Southern California accommodations near the ocean. Our Del Mar, California hotel is convenient to beaches for surfing or sunbathing and also close to shopping at the Del Mar Downtown Historic Village. Events at the Del Mar Fairgrounds and golf at Torrey Pines also excite our guests. San Diego Marriott Del Mar provides an array of diverse and exciting entertainment! Our unique on-site restaurant, Arterra, offers a trendy dining destination with award-winning cuisine and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Take an evening to unwind with some cocktails from our full bar or outdoor lounge and enjoy some of your favorites at our fresh sushi bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your San Diego Marriott Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Diego Marriott Del Mar Hotel San Diego
Marriott San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing