We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PB Surf Beachside Inn
Ranked #167 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We received a warm welcome by Randy at the front desk. Check in was fast and easy, the room was a suite with a modern feel. Very nice, clean, and within walking distance to the beach. The location is excellent, being within walking distance of restaurants, cafes, shops etc.... No doubt you will enjoy your stay at PB Surf Beachside Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimsilver, General Manager at PB Surf Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Yes, the location is perfect for anyone who just wants to enjoy the beach, restaurants , and the local shops. Like you said, everything is new and modern. We certainly hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

stayed here for 3 nights and overall very happy - it is a Motel. Location is right by the beach and few mins walk to all of the bars and restaurants. The area itself is very young, with lots of "beer/party goers" - about 20 mins away from down town san diego, so maybe pricey in a cab. No safe in the room tho

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSP31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimsilver, General Manager at PB Surf Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are located very close to about everything in Pacific Beach, and that makes it walkable, making it easy to just leave your car parked so to not worry about it. Regarding a safe, we do offer a safety deposit box at our sister property one block away for no fee. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Receptionist (Alpha) and manager (Randy) were extremely helpful and friendly. Room was great and we were a minutes walk from beach. Would recommend anyone to stay here

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fionn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimsilver, General Manager at PB Surf Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

I'll be sure to le Alpha and Randy know about the compliments they received from you. We sincerely hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Newly remodeled very nice. Randy is wonderful does an awesome job of taking care of you. We have stayed several times. Highly recommend!CLose to the beach walking distance. Super clean rooms! We Are planning a lot more trips this summer and are staying here.

Room Tip: There is not a fitness room or Restaurant on the premises, They all are I'm walking distance, Ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimsilver, General Manager at PB Surf Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Perfect! We look forward to each of your returns. And, thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

On a recent trip to San Diego, CA, my family and I acquired lodging at PB Surf Beachside Inn where two Guest Service Attendees by the name of Randy and Alpha provided professional, expeditious, detailed price ratings, stupendous customer service. The lobby, rooms and bathrooms were extremely clean. The interior as well exterior areas are well kelp and our rooms comprised the latest equipment/ gadgets which made our stay away from home tolerable. The gentleman named Randy also offered valuable information i.e. food accommodations, traveling directions, and local area forms of entertainment which abetted our visit to San Diego. I will definitely recommend PB Surf Beachside Inn to my business partners as well as others traveling in the directions of this establishment. My only qualm encompassed my brief stay in the area.

Room Tip: Advance Planning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimsilver, General Manager at PB Surf Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

It's always nice to hear positive comments about the service the guest received while staying at my property. Alpha and Randy seem to compliment each other in a way that makes it very nice for the guests. Yes, everything is very new up to and including the landscaping which was our very last big detail. We look forward to accommodating you and your friends in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We had such a discouraging time finding quality hotels in Pacific Beach, until we found this place. It was incredibly clean and recently furnished with new furniture and decor, which made for an exceptionally comfortable stay. And to top it all off, Randy was incredibly helpful at the front desk, and even upgraded us to a suite!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimsilver, General Manager at PB Surf Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Thank you, and I'm really glad we were able to upgrade your room. We are very pleased that you have found a new place to stay while visiting Pacific Beach! Hopefully we'll see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Right when we arrived we were greeted with a smile and got checked in immediately. Very friendly staff and clean, hip atmosphere! I definitely would love to stay here again! Oh and we loved Randy! He was great!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndseymallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimsilver, General Manager at PB Surf Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

I'll let Randy know about your comment. Customer service is our #1 goal, and we are very happy that you had nice service. I hope we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pacific Beach
Beach Haven
Beach Haven
#139 of 286 in San Diego
221 reviews
Pacific Beach
Surfer Beach Hotel
Surfer Beach Hotel
#100 of 286 in San Diego
707 reviews
Pacific Beach
Pacific Shores Inn
Pacific Shores Inn
#185 of 286 in San Diego
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pacific Beach
Diamond Head Inn
Diamond Head Inn
#220 of 286 in San Diego
179 reviews
Ocean Park Inn
#30 of 286 in San Diego
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PB Surf Beachside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PB Surf Beachside Inn

Address: 4760 Mission Blvd, San Diego, CA 92109-2539
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range: £57 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — PB Surf Beachside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring surfer style and modern amenities in the perfect beachfront location, our friendly hotel offers an appealing blend of style, setting and service. The beach is steps away, inviting you to stroll along the soft sands and soak in the salty sea breeze. You'll be dazzled by the choice of local restaurants within walking distance. Relax in our heated pool or on the rooftop patio. From BBQ grills to free continental breakfast, our hotel in San Diego is a comfortable setting for your beach vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your PB Surf Beachside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Palms Hotel San Diego
Seacoast Palms Inn
Seacoast Palms San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing