We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay over New Year's 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld
Ranked #30 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed 9 January 2014

There were 4 of us ladies in a room and we were able to move around without feeling too cramped. Need to compliment the gal at the front desk for answering all of our questions and requests, including getting us extra towels upon our arrival. Dallas who worked in the breakfast room was so friendly and welcoming and had a great sense of humor. We missed him after he got sick and couldn't return the other 3 days we were there. The gal who helped with our checkout (not the same as the one at the front desk when we arrived) was very accommodating with splitting up the costs the way we requested. Overall a very good experience. Only negative was the housekeeping staff did not have any washcloths on their cart one time we asked for one. Had other sizes of towels but not washcloths.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

446 - 452 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2013

Free parking. The location is convinient, easy to seaworld, and other places of interesting. The hotel receptionist Evelyn is very informative and helpful. She told me about the tips of visiting SD Zoo. Good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

My buddy and I stayed for a night. It was my last night in San Diego, I was getting shipped out. Stayed here to be close to the bars. The girl that checked us in was beyond helpful! We didn't even ask and she had maps, directions and recommendations for us already lined up. She called to check on us in the room and hooked us up with a cab. She was great! The room was nice and clean, Price was low!!! Perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsmarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofMgmt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Thank you for confirming what many guest like about our hotel - convenient location, clean rooms and great service at an affordable price. We truly value the sacrifice that our folks in the military make and are proud to have been of service for your last night in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Not a nightmare stay, but not good, either. Internet service was unavailable from check-in to check-out. The outside stairs are inexplicably painted dark brown and are not well-lit. Walking down at night, I missed a stair and almost fell. Broken clock radio. Plenty of noise from an adjoining room. No weatherstrip around the door frame, so the traffic noise from outside comes right into the room. Pulled the plastic filter from the air conditioner, and it was caked with filth. BTW, the A/C was so loud I went with the traffic noise rather than run the A/C to cover it. The room was tiny. And the bathroom fan would rattle, stop running, and then slowly start up again. Last time I posted an evenly slightly negative review here, it was deleted with the ridiculous reason that I had probably posted it for the wrong location. Let's see how long this one lasts.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank InfrqntTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofMgmt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are disappointed that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We are always eager to ensure that our guest have a great stay, and had you voiced your concerns to us we would have gladly resolved them. I welcome the opportunity to address your concerns directly if you contact me at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

we'd moved to San Diego, but our delivery truck with furniture hadn't arrived. We needed a place for an overnight stay, and the RRI was the only place I could find that would take our 75# dog. It was fine - the room was a little small, but we got an end location, our car was right outside, and they don't charge extra for dogs. That's nice, and there was a small area for them to walk too. Wasn't cheap, but at the last minute, a huge relief to find a room. Very small lot, very friendly desk staff, location convenient to fast food. There was a menu in the room for delivery or room service! Bed was comfortable, breakfast the usual, bathroom clean. I'll look into RRI when traveling with the dog in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhonda60103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofMgmt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to show you why Red Roof Inns are the ideal choice for pet owners. Our pet friendly hotel charges no pet fees or deposits and we even have a small pet area in our rear parking lot because, after all, their family! We look forward to you visiting us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Katharina D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 October 2013

It's is a very nice small hotel. We arrieved at the hotel at 3am and the person in the front desk was very nice. The room is big enough and it have all the basic stuff. Everything was very clean and organized. The breakfast was basic but the lady who serve us was very nice too. All the staff was very friendly. The hotel is great, they made our experience very pleasant! I will stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glorialo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofMgmt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

I am pleased to see that you had a great stay with us, and hope to see you back again soon. Thank you for giving us your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#27 of 286 in San Diego
2,361 reviews
Best Western Mission Bay
#105 of 286 in San Diego
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town Inn
#9 of 286 in San Diego
1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld

Address: 4545 Mission Bay Dr, San Diego, CA 92109-4920 (Formerly Red Roof Inn - Pacific Beach, San Diego)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £49 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of San Diego, Red Roof Inn Pacific Beach/Seaworld Area is within walking distance to beautiful Mission Bay Park & Golf Course—the largest manmade aquatic park in the world. Pacific Beach Pier & Boardwalk is only 2.5 miles away, and we’re within 10 minutes to some of San Diego’s most popular attractions, including SeaWorld, the world famous San Diego Zoo, Mission Beach, Valley view Casino Center, Old Town San Diego, Fashion Valley Mall, and University of San Diego. Within 15-20 minutes of Red Roof San Diego, you’ll find La Jolla Cove, Qualcomm Stadium, Balboa Park, Harbor Cruises with whale watching, Mission Basilica San Diego de Alcala, USS Midway Museum, the GasLamp Quarter, Petco Park, University Town Centre Mall, Mission Valley Mall, Seaport Village, Horton Plaza, the University of California San Diego, the California Western Center of Law, and San Diego State University. We are also near several military bases and also within walking distance of locallly famous restaurants like Inn N Out Burger, Sushi Ota and Rubio's Original Fish Tacos. With our easy freeway access to so many of San Diego's fun destinations, it's easy to see why we're the ideal choice for your stay! Our comfortable rooms offer individual heat/cool AC units, high speed wireless internet, in-room coffee makers, flat screen cable TV's, microwaves, mini-fridge's, alarm clocks, iron & ironing boards and hairdryers. Our hotel has a business center with free lobby PC access & printer, a guest laundry facility, and offers a deluxe continental breakfast each morning featuring made-to-order Belgian Waffles. Free on site Parking is limited, but always free. We also have a dry cleaning facility and a 24 hour 7-11 convenience store right next door, as well as snack centers and ice/vending machines onsite. Our friendly bi-lingual staff (English and Spanish) will be happy to assist you with tours and attraction information, and we also have discount tickets available for SeaWorld, the San Diego Zoo. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. Sorry, this location does not offer cribs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Pacific Beach, San Diego Hotel San Diego
Hotel At Mission Bay Seaworld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing