We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld
Ranked #134 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Laurel Hill, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Got to the hotel very late, staff was very helpful, room was very clean. when it was time to check out Dawn at the front desk was very helpful and it was a pleasure talking with her about her travels. Hotel is not to far from the transit system, which made our trip even better. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofMgmt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
It is a shame that your stay with us was so short, but we greatly appreciate the feedback and recommendation of our hotel. I'm sure that when you are back in the area, we will be seeing you again. I will pass on your kind words to Dawn. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    99
    83
    33
    21
See reviews for
133
89
30
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoniex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This is my first time here and I was shock how small the room is and that it has no pool. I found out after checking in. Don't come here for the price you can get somewhere with a pool and a room you can love around in. Really this is a very small room..

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JohnathanSmith1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofMgmt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our hotel not having a pool. We closed down our pool area last year, since it did not meet the expectations of our valued guest. While we cannot be responsible for unauthorized websites, we have been vigilant to the extent possible to remove any reference to our hotel having a pool. I am not sure what might have led to your expectation of us having a pool, but we would certainly like to know. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

This was our first time to San Diego and unfortunately it was entirely too short. We hopped down the coast from hotel to hotel util we reached San Diego. My son found this Red Roof Inn online and the price was right, so went there to check in. We were very pleased with the lady at desk who was able to direct to Trader Joe's and other fun places in the area. The room was newly remodeled and very clean and comfortable. Our room was on the third floor facing the street and the desk attendant told us there may be some traffic noise, but it wasn't bad enough to bother us. The next morning at breakfast we were greeted by Ana who was very friendly and welcoming. She made us waffles and talked with us while we ate. I would have to say the best best part of our stay at Red Roof Inn was the 2 friendly and helpful employees we encountered during our short stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofMgmt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
It was a pleasure to have you and your son be our guest, and we are grateful that you chose us since "the price was right." We continue to be one of the best values in the Pacific Beach area, and hope to see you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

This place was great on my frist trip to san Diego. Great deals and affordable rooms. Complimentery breakfast-waffels! Ana was very helpful on every with breakfast;made to.order wafles for those hangovers. #Ana-breakfast attendent

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jorgeraya5150 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Hotels in this area can get expensive and many of them have hidden costs such as expensive resort and parking fees. Not the case with this Red Roof Inn.

It is conveniently located to the conference I was attending at Paradise Resort and also close to Seaworld. Very easy to get to from the San Diego Airport.

Rooms have been upgraded in the recent past. A compact, but very nice setup in each room. Free wi-fi, a decent free breakfast (including fresh waffles), free parking and an exceptionally helpful / friendly staff. Just across the street is Rubio's - with very good Mexican Tacos. Right next to the hotel is a 7/11 and a decent Thai restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VetTraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofMgmt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for validating what we try and convey to our potential guests everyday...centrally located, clean, affordable lodging provided with excellent customer service. When it comes to value, we never get tired of saying the word "free." Free breakfast, free Wi-Fi, free parking, free HBO, free local & long distance calls, not to mention kids & pets always stay free! We hope you make us your stop again in your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Everything from checking in to checking out was great. Morning breakfast was delicious, we had great service. The lady (Ana) was very friendly, and welcoming. I would highly recommend this place. Definitely will have to come back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy_Ruiz101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofMgmt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you and telling Ana once again that she did an outstanding job will be my pleasure! We're looking forward to your return, so please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The costumer service was outstanding. Ana, breakfast attendant, was cheerful each morning and very friendly. I went with a group of 30 children and 7 adults and although the rooms were small, it was manageable. The hotel staff voluntarily gave each child a gift bag for their ability to behave themselves while at the hotel. The rooms were clean and the area was safe. The proximity to the beaches was great. I would stay here again, especially with the friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stat32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofMgmt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you very much for the great feedback. It was our pleasure in serving the very well behaved little ones, and lighting up their faces definitely lit up ours! We hope we have made them all future Red Roof Inn ambassadors, and hope to see you all back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
BEST WESTERN Mission Bay
#94 of 279 in San Diego
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#38 of 279 in San Diego
1,958 reviews
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#93 of 279 in San Diego
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld

Property: Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld
Address: 4545 Mission Bay Dr, San Diego, CA 92109-4920 (Formerly Red Roof Inn - Pacific Beach, San Diego)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of San Diego, Red Roof Inn Pacific Beach/Seaworld Area is within walking distance to beautiful Mission Bay Park & Golf Course-the largest manmade aquatic park in the world. Pacific Beach Pier & Boardwalk is only 2.5 miles away, and we're within 10 minutes to some of San Diego's most popular attractions, including SeaWorld, the world famous San Diego Zoo, Mission Beach, Valley view Casino Center, Old Town San Diego, Fashion Valley Mall, and University of San Diego. Within 15-20 minutes of Red Roof San Diego, you'll find La Jolla Cove, Qualcomm Stadium, Balboa Park, Harbor Cruises with whale watching, Mission Basilica San Diego de Alcala, USS Midway Museum, the GasLamp Quarter, Petco Park, University Town Centre Mall, Mission Valley Mall, Seaport Village, Horton Plaza, the University of California San Diego, the California Western Center of Law, and San Diego State University. We are also near several military bases and also within walking distance of locallly famous restaurants like Inn N Out Burger, Sushi Ota and Rubio's Original Fish Tacos. With our easy freeway access to so many of San Diego's fun destinations, it's easy to see why we're the ideal choice for your stay! Our comfortable rooms offer individual heat/cool AC units, high speed wireless internet, in-room coffee makers, flat screen cable TV's, microwaves, mini-fridge's, alarm clocks, iron & ironing boards and hairdryers. Our hotel has a business center with free lobby PC access & printer, a guest laundry facility, and offers a deluxe continental breakfast each morning featuring made-to-order Belgian Waffles. Free on site Parking is limited, but always free. We also have a dry cleaning facility and a 24 hour 7-11 convenience store right next door, as well as snack centers and ice/vending machines onsite. Our friendly bi-lingual staff (English and Spanish) will be happy to assist you with tours and attraction information, and we also have discount tickets available for SeaWorld, the San Diego Zoo. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. Sorry, this location does not offer cribs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Red Roof Inn, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Pacific Beach, San Diego Hotel San Diego
Hotel At Mission Bay Seaworld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing