We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (884)
Filter reviews
884 results
Traveller rating
516
174
112
48
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
174
112
48
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk pacific beach breakfast attendant breakfast room rooms are small free breakfast would stay again checking in one night stay sea world a great stay hotel room coffee maker la jolla gina pets pb
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 884 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2018 via mobile

The hotel is nice but the service Jayson provided us was outstanding! Friendly and professional! He took care of us quickly, squared away our reservation issue, gave us a better rate, gave us instructions on how to correct our errors, and got us a room quickly. We come to San Diego often and will definitely make it a point to return here.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mandojack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2018 via mobile

enjoyed my stay. staff is excellent Teresita at breakfast is very friendly and assisted me with a bagel and waffle. was delicious will refer my friends and family. this is the place to go when you are in Pacific Beach

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofMgmt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2018

Thank you for posting such as nice review complimenting Teresita our Breakfast Attendant. She really enjoys serving guest our made-to-order Belgian waffles each morning with a smile. We appreciate you referring our hotel to your friends and family, and hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2018 via mobile

Check in was great, room was ready earlier than expected and Jayson at the front desk was very welcoming and helpful, thank you! No matter what our concerns or questions were, Jayson did an excellent job accommodating us.
Clean room and great location, with restaurants and corner stores right next door.
Enjoyed our stay and have no complaints

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gargantuLars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofMgmt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Thank you for giving us your valuable feedback about your recent stay with us. Our staff will try and accommodate guests requests for early check-in whenever possible, so I'm glad we were able to do that for you. Yes, our central San Diego location and clean rooms at affordable rates is why we are a popular choice in the Pacific Beach/Mission Bay area. We hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2018

Staff members were very helpful and friendly.
The room was spacious but may be a bit small for a family with more than 4 members.
There was a seven-eleven nearby and both the Sushi and the Thai food places were very good!
Breakfast was nice and convenient.

Room tip: Top floor rooms are quieter.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huijie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofMgmt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. For the reason you mentioned, our Double Queen rooms are designed for a maximum occupancy of 4 people. I'm glad that you enjoyed our morning Breakfast, and found our location to be convenient for excellent food choices within walking distance. We hope you come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Great economical way to stay in the Mission Bay area. Jayson helped me get settled; Gina set up an extension for my stay and helped me get an even better rate - thank you Jayson and Gina! Elizabeth, who runs the complementary breakfast, is sweet and importantly -- made some yummy hot waffles!
It is the classic inexpensive clean well run motel, with helpful service and very conveniently located -- you can walk to the original Rubio's, sushi, 7-Eleven, etc all very close. Perfect for the price category and location!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofMgmt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge the hotel staff that helped make your stay a memorable one. I would be happy to pass on your nice comments to Jayson, Gina & Elizabeth. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the "yummy" made to order waffles at breakfast. Our location is convenient to access some great food options within walking distance like Lanai Thai, Sushi Ota & Rubio's Coastal Grill and Inn N Out Burger. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews