We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sloppy Joey's Pizza and Pasta
Ranked #3,244 of 4,776 Restaurants in San Diego
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Tooele, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We had breakfast here and really enjoyed it. Large portions for a great price. Had the bacon and cheese omelette and it was very tasty. Loved how there was a TV at every booth upstairs.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank glutenfreeutahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ho Hum”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We thought we would go watch the morning games this last Sunday and have breakfast at Nicky Rottens (next door) but they showed us next door to this place, even though Nicky Rottens was nearly empty. Not sure what was up with that. Anyway, we were seated upstairs with a TV at our booth so we figured it would be fine. Except the TV at our booth was tuned to a non HD channel. The TV at the table across from us was broken. We asked that the server get it tuned to a football game we could see but the screen went black. We never got a game until shortly before we were done eating. As for the food, my husband said his steak was good but his eggs were overdone. I had the hash. It was pretty good but my eggs were overdone as well. We were not all that impressed and we went to a different place to watch the rest of the morning games before heading over to Qualcomm.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dvsdeedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Entertaining!”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We ate breakfast here on a Monday morning, and got a lot more than expected. We ate at 1 of 4 outside tables, and although squishy, we loved the closeness it provided. The waitstaff was good, and the french toast was delicious. Most entertaining was the "dancing man" who performed non-stop across the street, and watching two men pick up two women at the nearby tables.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MamaofEnS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Variety, Italian & American Cuisine in a Friendly Atmospher”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

This was a great restaurant with a unique "one-two punch" of Italian and American casual menu items available. Sloppy Joey's is owned by the same group that runs Nicky Rottens next door. Both restaurants share a kitchen and you can order from either menu in both restaurants. Sloppy Joey's has great Italian favorites and Nicky Rottens has a typical casual dining American menu (burgers, chicken, a variety of salads, and a steak or two). My family of 5 ordered from both menus and all enjoyed their meals. The signature Sloppy Joe was excellent. We also enjoyed the Jalapeno Poppers appetizer. I think the place would appeal to all types of people, including families headed to the Padre's game or young professionals grabbing a bite to eat after work.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KwajTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apex, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Skip it”
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Food is mediocre and the service is not good. The server could not have been less interested in being there as well as the hostess.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beetle04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sloppy Joey's Pizza and Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Sloppy Joey's Pizza and Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing