We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium
Ranked #150 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I frequently visit San Diego and I always stay at this hotel. It is inexpensive and the location is easy to reach. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful. Mike Patel checked us in and answered my questions regarding the city. I will recommend this location to my friends and will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

I spent the week-end visiting family. The room was clean, new decor, beds were
comfortable. The breakfast was good with fresh fruit, juices and the waffles.
It was just off the insterstate. Easy to find on Waring Road exit. I stayed on second floor
near the intersate. With the air conditioner running I could not hear traffic noise.
If you need a nice place, off the interstate near the stadium. I would recommend it and would stay there again. I used the computer tp print off boarding passes which wa helpful.

Room Tip: The south side is the interstate. Both sides have plenty of parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank justtravelng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I spent 3 nights and the room was clean and quite and inexpensive

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lina429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I travel to the San Diego area a lot on business, and stay in moderatey priced pptys
when I do. This is the best I have expperienced.....very comfy new feeling beds, room
decor looks new, computer in lobby for guest use, adequate parking, pleasant
neighborhood with what appear to be condos nearby and some newer apartments.
Freeway close, but minimal noise. Immaculately kept throughout.
Yes, it is a drive to a restaurant, but the rooms do have refrigerators, which I find a
big plus.
Best of all, rates are usually modest.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikesurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

It's a great place to stay except it requires driving miles to any restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The location was ok although this is hotel that you definitely need to have a vehicle. Don't rely on public transit for this hotel. The rooms looked recently renovated but on the smaller size. Three of us had a two double beds and with our luggage around, we barely had room to move around. The staff was friendly though very casual. There was definitely a musty smell. Free breakfast was standard. The pool looked decent but didn't get a chance to use it. Good motel to stay at but that's about it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
6  Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#26 of 286 in San Diego
2,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Mission Bay
#105 of 286 in San Diego
659 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#161 of 286 in San Diego
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium

Address: 5399 Adobe Falls Rd, San Diego, CA 92120-4403 (Formerly Quality Inn near Qualcomm Stadium)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £38 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Mission Valley Hotel San Diego
Quality Inn San Diego
Ramada San Diego
San Diego Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing