We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa
Ranked #151 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Was a nice place stayed 10 nights kids love the basketball court they could get a hot tub that would be nice and maybe breakfast staff could smile a little but other then that was a nice stay and a good price

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natzfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maruja A, Digital and Social Media Specialist at Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Hi,

We would like to say Thank You with a great review that you gave us. I will also forward the your concern with our breakfast staff.

We appreciate your business with us. If you need any assistance with any future reservations or questions please call us at 858.453.5343

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    65
    16
    11
    6
See reviews for
77
19
10
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, CA USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Com-con convention in San Diego was same weekend as wedding, therefore most hotels were booked. Luckily, wedding party blocked rooms at the Staybridge-Sorrento Mesa. The wedding was at 4pm and checkin at the hotel was at 3pm which was inconvenient for our sake. We arrived early anyways around 11am and told the desk clerk the circumstanses, but there was nothing she could do since nobody had checked out yet. After lunching at Old Towne, we came back around 2pm, and was happy to check in then due to the desk clerk saved the first available room. Unfortunately, there was a waiting room of people in the same situation.
It was a mini-suite, with a kitchenette and was very clean, perfect for the occassion. We were able to get ready on time and make it to the wedding held at Harbor Island!

Room Tip: We don't like sleeping with the air conditioner, but I was happy to open the windows to get fres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chickeedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear chickeedee,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and look forward to serving you in the future.

Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brawley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We arrived 30 mins early for check in so we left and came back. Now, 20 mins after check in time 10 customers are waiting and NONE of our rooms are ready. We finally get a room and get everything situated, pulled the folding bed out of the couch and it was full of crumbs and trash. To top things off, overnight the sewer backed up and filled the bathtub. No showers for us! I've had better experiences in roach motels.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear James C,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you taking the time to help us continually improve our guests services.

I sincerely apologize for the poor experience you had during check in and deeply regret the dissatisfaction you had with your room condition. Your experience is definitely not reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves with. As such, your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future improvements where possible.

We welcome feedback as it assists us in our never ending task to better ourselves and improve things for our guests. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world class service to our guests. Once again, thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
111 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa is a home style equipped suite hotel in business and shopping district of San Diego.

Suites are spacious, with acceptable furniture, a kitchenette has everything, and even coffee is almost good… for US:)

Free parking and fast WI-FI are clear advantages. Sleeping quality is very good, although air-condition system is noisy. Full service is only once a week, everyday service is provided on a "quick touch" basis.

Boring - but free - breakfast. Social events with free food and beers and wines are on some weekday evenings are a really nice attraction if you come on time.

Cons: far away from downtown and city attractions, which is not a problem when you are with a car.

All-in-all, very good place to stay in north San Diego when you are there for business and are not looking for luxury.

Room Tip: Don't miss self-service washing machines and driers. You can buy a detergent in a hotel kiosk fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LevAri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maruja A, Digital and Social Media Specialist at Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Hi,

We would like to Thank You for your great review about our hotel. We appreciate your business with us. If you need any assistance with a future reservation you can call us directly at 858.453.5343

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Staybride in Anaheim as well and this one was much nicer. The rooms were newer and bigger. The breakfast was about the same but had a few more choices like omelets and rice. The staff was awesome. It was quiet and not crowded like Anaheim. The location was a little far from Old Town and the Zoo (30 min) but close to beaches at La Jolla and Torrey Pines (15 min).

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmccoypta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maruja A, Digital and Social Media Specialist at Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Hi

We would like to Thank You for your nice review to our hotel. We appreciate your business.

If you need any assistance on your future reservations please call us directly at 858.453.5343

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

Comfortable beds. Clean rooms. Average hot breakfast every morning. Light dinner, beer and wine Tuesday thru Thursday evenings. Shuttle takes you within 5 mile radius, but unfortunately only runs until 6:30 or 7:00 at night, apparently dependent on the mood of the driver. Small, but nice pool. Nice outside sitting area.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Urban5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maruja A, Digital and Social Media Specialist at Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
We would like to Thank You for your review. We appreciate you business with us. We will forward your concern to our Manager. We hope to see you again soon. If you need assistance or question with any of your future reservations. Please call us at 858.453.53.43.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villanova, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013 via mobile

This is a very good choice hotel for short as well as long staying guests. Very good price, well appointed, clean room with kitchenette. Friendly front desk staff.

The only shortcoming of my stay was the breakfast which I feel could have had a better choice of fresh fruits and the scrambled eggs were over cooked.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mckenzthm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maruja A, Digital and Social Media Specialist at Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Hello,

We our "thankful" that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business with us.
We hope that your next visit is to choose our hotel once again. If you need any assistance or question with a future reservation. Please call us directly at 858.453.5343

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
8.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego Sorrento Mesa/Sorrento Valley
1.1 mi away
HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Sorrento Valley
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa

Property: Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa
Address: 6639 Mira Mesa Blvd, San Diego, CA 92121-6307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to the Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa! Located just minutes from I-805 and I-15, we put all of the wonderful things San Diego has to offer at your fingertips! Nestled within San Diego's Telecomm and Biotech Corridor, we are also a quick drive to Sea World, La Jolla, Lego Land and the North County beach communities. Next door you'll find a shopping center complete with over 15 restaurants including: Thai, Greek, Mexican, Sushi, and Indian cuisine, BevMo, UPS Store and a Fresh and Easy Grocery store. All of our spacious suites feature our newly upgraded bedding as well as a fully equipped kitchen. We also offer premium cable, complete with international channels, and complimentary wireless Internet access. Our 24 hour guest service staff are always on call to help make your stay with us exceptional. Please make yourself at home and get comfortable at the Staybridge Suites in Sorrento Mesa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa Hotel San Diego
Staybridge Suites Sorrento Mesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing