We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great seats, good A/C, great location”

Horton Grand Theatre
Ranked #163 of 427 things to do in San Diego
Attraction details
Southern California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great seats, good A/C, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We had a wonderful time there, we chose to sit in the back because we wanted more room and it was a fabulous seat! Seats were comfortable, the snacks had a lot of variety and the drinks were cold, what more could you ask for!?!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Xio-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
435 reviews
197 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“Excellent show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Noticed adverts for "Mixed Tape" as I was walking by on my way to my conference at the Convention Center and bought spur of the moment tickets. What a great show! Small theater, not a bad seat in the house (so no need to get the more expensive tickets). Highly recommended!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sazoram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun Musical”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Saw the musical Mixtape, it was a lot of fun and very entertaining. This is a musical to see if you love 80's music. The costumes they wore and the references to the 80's culture was great. The venue itself was nice, very intimate. It is small enough to be able to see the stage anywhere in the theater, didn't really see any bad seats. The only drawback is the parking in the area, the prices are outrageous at some of the places nearby.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aries808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vista, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Music and Lots of Laughs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

If you love 80s music, you'll love this musical. The performers are great and enthusiastic throughout the performance. There are a lot of funny references to 80's pop culture and the costumes are dead on.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SDtravelers92081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Mixtape an 80's fun, fun, fun musical.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

Been showing here for many yrs and for good reason. At 4th and Island st downtown SD in fun gaslamp area. Very trendy area. This musical is hilarious, a guaranteed laugh and often. Worth the price and I've been twice. All 80's music with costumes and great fun. You WILL want to go again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank pezdisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Horton Grand Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Horton Grand Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing