We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area
Ranked #138 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We had the best time. The rooms were amazing. All of the hotel staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make sure our stay was the best. A few names I remember Nicole, Pete and Scott were awesome, could not have picked a better place to stay. Clean room and lots of amenities, they have breakfast and an evening get together with food, beer and wine. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodyprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 116 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2013

We were a family group including children and were on a road-trip to Los Angeles and San Diego. At both places we had chosen Staybridge Suites for suitability & convenience. The accomodation of two separate bedrooms with bathrooms, a kitchennete and a sitting room was just right for us. The best part was that apart from a full-spread breakfast, on several days there was an evening meal - a different type each day - plus beer/wine/soft drinks on the house! There was a swimming pool, which we did not find time to use. We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay and would highly recommend Staybridge Suites for both short or extended stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler-O-World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Stayed just one night, but it was really nice. This 11 year old property has had a very recent major update to all the rooms. They literally look brand new, and decorated like something you that you would see in a very nice travel magazine. The suite is large, with living room and kitchen/dining on the entry side, and a very nice bedroom and bath separated off by an angled wall/door. Flat screen TV's in both rooms, and a couch and easy chair in the LR, and an easy chair in the BR. Bed is large and comfortable. The kitchen was surprisingly well equipped with Microwave, Induction top two burner, coffee pot and a full refrigerator. The room was stocked with coffee, tea, popcorn, creamer and sugar, and well equipped with pots, pans, dishes, glasses, cups, silverware, etc. This made for a very pleasant stay, and we will return. Oh, the hotel also serves daily breakfast in the lobby (pretty decent layout for a continental approach), and light evening meal (tacos, or hot dogs) on Tues to Thurs.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I stayed here this past weekend on my mini vacation get away, couldn't be more happy with the service and the wonderful staff. The rooms were very nice and clean. The location is perfect and the pool/ basketball court is perfect for the kids. An overall amazing stay, will definately be back again!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank californiadreamer858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I recently stayed here on a business trip. The hotel was most importantly clean! It was convenient to many restaurants and close to my business location. I did not take advantage of either the included breakfast or evening reception...but both looked very nice. Wireless was included and simple to connect. Good corporate rate too. I would definitely recommend and stay again.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
Thank lippekj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Recent stay for a business trip and this hotel was convenient to office and stores. Clean, crisp and well equipped. There is a bit of noise from halls and other rooms though. Well equipped but there were no hangers in the closet which is odd. Breakfast was included and was decent. A good stay for business travel. Comfortable, clean, easy access to stores and friendly service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dctraveler6010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Very nice hotel. Just finishing up with renovation while we were there but staff very attentive to all needs. Breakfast area was under construction but they had alot of options for breakfast and evening snacks. Everything in room updated and clean. Costco and many shops and dining just across the street.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
8.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego N - Rancho Bernardo
4.1 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch
1.9 mi away
Courtyard San Diego Rancho Bernardo
2.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area

Address: 11855 Avenue of Industry, San Diego, CA 92128-3423
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £79 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites - San Diego Rancho Bernardo Hotel is the favorite extended stay hotel in the Rancho Bernardo Area. We offer free high speed internet access in every guest room and daily complimentary buffet breakfast! Our all suite hotel offers studio, one bedroom and two-bedroom/two bath suites. Each Suite features fully equipped kitchens, including microwave, 2-burner stove top, dishwasher, ice maker and coffeemaker, perfect for any extended stay. The Staybridge Suites - Rancho Bernardo has spacious suites featuring separate living and work areas as standard amenities. Each suite has a direct dial phone number, two phone lines, speaker phone, voice mail, data port and free high-speed Internet access. We also have on site 24 hour business center, Bridgemart convenience store, fitness center and free laundry facilities. Our outdoor heated pool and sport court are available year round. Complimentary shuttle service is offered within a 5 mile radius of the hotel, Mon. - Fri. 8am - 7pm. The Staybridge Suites - San Diego Rancho Bernardo Hotel is conveniently located adjacent to Northrop Grumman and Scripps Hospital. In addition our location provides great access to all of the companies that call Rancho Bernardo home. These companies include Sony, Lockheed Martin, BAE Systems, SAIC, Hewlett Packard (HP), NOKIA, Pulse, Siemens, NCR, Intel, Delta Designs and many others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area Hotel San Diego
San Diego Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing