We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, amazing ocean views and gorgeous...”

Review of 1BR #249

Balcony with BBQ and furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony with BBQ and furniture
Dining Area with access to Balcony Dining / Kitchen Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Balcony with BBQ and furniture
Dining Area with access to Balcony
Dining / Kitchen Area
Living / Dining / Kitchen are with beautiful ocean views
Open Dining / Kitchen Area
The open floor plan invites to relax
Dining Area, comfortable Living room
Beautiful view from dining area
Enjoy the gorgeous views and proximity to the ocean
New Kitchen and appliances
Washer / Dryer
Master Bedroom
King bed with TV
Bathroom with shower / tub
Comfortable balcony with BBQ
Beautiful Ocean View
The perfect spot to relax and enjoy
Outside parking spot and entrance accessed from the alley
Entrance Stairs
Parking Spot for your car
Walk to the Beach
Beach 5 min. away from Unit
The famous La Jolla beaches are just minutes away on foot
Enjoy the sun, sand and surf
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DonLynski
Winnipeg
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great location, amazing ocean views and gorgeous sunsets.”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed in this charming upstairs suite for 2 weeks, we really got to know the La Jolla area and San Diego. The one bedroom condo was very clean and well appointed. The bed was comfy and the kitchen well equipped. We used the BBQ a few times and also prepped meals in the kitchen, the addition of new pots and pans for the kitchen was a welcomed bonus.
The photos of the condo are not accurate, there is a lumpy futon in place of the sofa in the living room area, and the table and stools in the eating area were not what the listing showed and proved to be most uncomfortable to sit at. There is also no table and chair set on the balcony, but there is a conversation area with seating for 4 which also includes a coffee type table. Comfy but not as shown in the listing.
This in no way was an issue for us and we are not complaining but I think the listing company should post more up to date photos, so that there are no surprises for the renters. The keyless entry was an extra bonus!
A great stay in a quiet neighbourhood and we will hopefully come back to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southold, New York
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ellsons
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted!”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The apartment is beautiful, as the photos show. It's located in the back part of a large, lovely home. The balcony had a nice view of the ocean, close enough to hear the waves breaking when the windows were open. It's a very short walk to the beach so we took our coffee down there a few mornings.

The bed was extremely comfortable for sleeping well at night and for napping after hiking at some of the local parks (like Cabrillo and Torrey Pines).

The location was quite good, with a number of restaurants nearby. And Uber worked great when we wanted to go a little farther. The driveway for parking is accessible from the alley that runs behind the houses on that block and is rather narrow. Once we got used to it, we were fine, but we found that it was easier to leave the car there and walk or Uber into downtown La Jolla. Parking isn't easy.

This condo was just what we wanted for the two of us, and we had a great time. We'd recommend it for anyone who wants to be close to the beach without the cost of oceanfront properties.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to beach and view of ocean
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctwinton
Peoria, Arizona
2 reviews
“Nice Location”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The reservation process was pretty simple and the cleaning deposit refund was handled in a timely manner. Upon arriving the condo was clean. The location of the condo was nice with a very short walk to the ocean to view the beach and beautiful sunsets. It was a bit disappointing to have only a partial view of the Ocean from the balcony due to the high bamboo bushes. It would have made a big difference if these bushes were trimmed down a few feet so that the view was unobstructed when sitting on the balcony. Our biggest concern was the comfort of the furniture. Not having a box spring on the bed (only a mattress on wooden slats), made for very uncomfortable sleeping accommodations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to beach
Liked least: Uncomfortable sleeping accommodations
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Thanks for your feedback. I am surprised you did not find the mattress comfortable as it is a high end mattress and so far we received a lot of positive feedback about it. I am sorry about the unsatisfying view during your stay. The bamboo gets cut back once a month to assure the best view possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robbieg1
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“A Wonderful and Relaxing Beach Vacation”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My wife and I made our first trip to La Jolla and fell in love with the this southern California jewel. The previous reviews are all correct. The house is very comfortable, clean, and in a fantastic location. The reservation process simple and accommodating. The beach is beautiful and sunsets breathtaking. The neighborhood is quiet and the people who live nearby all extremely friendly. We took day trips to the beaches of Encinitas, Cardiff by the Sea, Balboa Park, The Gaslamp Quarter, Coronado, Mission Beach, Mt Soledad, and Cabrillo National monument. All were wonderful and all were a very short drive from the house. We enjoyed morning jogs on the quiet beach roads, swimming in the waves, kayaking at La Jolla shores, and indoor cycling classes at a studio in the Birdrock neighborhood close by. We walked to La Jolla cove to watch the seals and the people. We had a great dinner at Eddie V's in La Jolla and drinks at George's in La Jolla. We cooked most of our meals at home and used the grill every other day. Both Whole Foods and Vons Grocery stores are close by. I also recommend St Therese of Carmel Catholic church for Sunday Mass where we were welcomed by Father Nick and his beautiful parish. The home includes every detail to make your stay enjoyable. After every day trip we both agreed that sunsets on Windansea beach are where we wanted to spend our evenings. Those sunsets are amazing. My wife and I will be returning to Windansea beach and La Jolla as soon as we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dazzlimg
Sudbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Getaway for two”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Wonderful location, near any restaurant, shopping, hiking or other activity you can dream up and ever-changing views. Even occasional rain is beautiful from the balcony here. Listen to the ocean 24 hours a day if you like! Private location with parking spot for a small car, makes it a perfectly convenient and practical vacation property. Property manager is extremely attentive to details and is immediately responsive to renters' needs. I had a problem with cable upon arrival and it was resolved within the day. I have not had a better experience renting and this is the only way I travel. The condo is clean and updated, organized and well equipped. I can't say enough about it, which is why I've visited multiple times. Perfect for a two-person getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet location near beach
Liked least: the rain!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Reviewed 6 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing