We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

San Diego Sailing Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$103.24*
and up
San Diego Sunset Sail
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Come Sailing and experience a truly majestic tour of San Diego's water front. We pride ourselves in being the most luxurious tour on the water in San Diego. Our crew members will serve you the entire time and all Sailing Excursions are ALL INCLUSIVE. Parking is always free. We'll Sail You Soon!
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Sailing with San Diego Sailing Tours was a dream! The boat was clean and had tons of places on which to sit, and the crew (John and Jon) were very accomodating. The sailing was quite smooth and took us all around San Diego Bay. During the tour, the crew was quick to point out interesting facts and sights along the bay, and we even saw sea lions on a buoey! Overall, it was a wonderful experience, highly relaxing, and we all wanted to stay on the boat longer once the tour was finished. Highly recommend!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shaina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    17
    5
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swartz Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally amazing and beautiful”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

First stop by Papananis Deli, sandwiches are the staf are great. Captain Allen and his crewman Jonathan were awesome. Jonathan really made the sailing worth taking. He was very friendly on the phone, very informative on the sail and attentive. The boat was in great shape and the weather was beautiful. Definitely worth the money.

Helpful?
Thank Dejjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Excellent Sailing Trip”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had an awesome sale with Ashley and Joey on a 2 1/2 hour sunset sail on the bay Ship was great and they were awesome in describing the area. We had wine, champagne, and lots of fun on the ship Highly recommend this! We did a private sale for 4 and it was excellent!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gigi520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Sunset Sail Yet!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My wife and I have sailed off the coast of the Carolina's, the Bahamas, both coasts of Florida and the Florida Keys... and San Diego Sailing Tours was the best yet. Beautiful boat, well informed crew, small tour size, great refreshments, fantastic views of the city, the Navy ships and even lots of barking California Sea Lions. We even got to pilot the boat for a photo to remember this very special evening. Captain Joey and his first mate Joseph took great care of us and I know they will take care of you too. (Note, the boat is behind the marina office halfway between the two Sheraton's on Harbor Island). I checked multiple online reviews to make sure we had a romantic sunset cruise and found San Diego Sailing Tours as the top rated... which is why I chose them. But they well exceeded our expectations. Do yourself a favor and skip the hundreds of others to stick with #1. We'll be back!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank dwightbain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
123 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Sail!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

For once, a sail trip that really sailed! The wind was great through the entire 3 hour trip. Anyone that wanted to steer, could. Drinks, snacks, and sunscreen available during the trip. There were only 6 of us on board, so that made it all the nicer. Bean bag seat on the bow, which could be used going downwind. Lots of great sights, in the bay and the ocean. No need to rent the boat we were looking at after this trip. Had fun!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LSUGIRLNOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed San Diego Sailing Tours also viewed

 

Been to San Diego Sailing Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing