We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Despite the rate, I wouldn't stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle
Ranked #192 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Despite the rate, I wouldn't stay here again.”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

The pictures always make the rooms look nicer than they are. Air conditioner didn't work, the furniture was broken and there was an extremely poor attempt to fix it. The beds felt like there was only a sheet thrown over the springs, there was a lot of mildew/rust stains in bathroom that probably could've been cleaned a little better. Entrance door was broken, looks like it had been kicked in and hastily fixed at one time, and you can still see the crack and gap through the door. The shower makes a really loud vibrating noise when you turn it on all the way....

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OchoaA03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    205
    233
    147
    126
See reviews for
258
212
110
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

The ONE thing that always keeps me coming back to this particular location is hands- down- The Staff. They are knowledgeable and maintain competitive prices with nearby hotels. Special Requsts are always followed through to the best of their ability, with enthusiasm! All that great hospitality makes for an easy check-in and check-out, which I greatly appreciate, because quite often, i find it to be a hassle at other hotels. So if its simple, no-worry reservations and stay that you're looking for- this is the place!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
164 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I've stayed at this hotel twice in the past 6 months for several day length stays. The price is unbeatable for upscale San Diego. The hotel circle dr area is nice and an easy walking distance to other hotels for conferences. It's an easy shot to most of the rest of San Diego with lots of close site seeing (old town, Mission, beaches, Sea world, zoo). The free breakfast offers a wide selection of food choices. The rooms are clean and pretty well maintained. The most trouble I had is with their key cards not holding their charge, my lights shutting off on an automatic timer, and sometimes the line at the front desk can get backed up. I saw someone complain about the room and ask to be refunded, but they seemed pretty snooty with no good explanation for their dissatisfaction. I was surprisingly pleased with the room at such an affordable price and good location. I would certainly stay again and recommend it to other travelers with moderate or budget savvy sensibilities. There is ample parking, though the area looks a tad sketchy. There are not many restaurants on Hotel Circle Dr, so plan ahead for your meals.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

This hotel location is great near to sea world and airport. Nice place to stay when we check inn the front desk clerk was nice and very cooperative. Upon request she change to first floor. When we get to the room very clean and beds are very comfortable.
Its very close to fashion valley mall great for shopping and great food.
I will sure recommend this hotel for stay and I will stay again in future at the great price.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hari_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

The price was okay, I have experienced better hotels for better prices, but it is San Diego, everything is more expensive... My main negative opinion is that we found cockroach in our room! Just one cockroach but it was uncomfortable. The breakfast wasn't very good, kind of like in every American cheaper place. They just serve oily, over salty things. (But pastry was alright) But still better than no breakfast!!! Also, on last floor on one of the sides (can't remember) there was really bad internet signal, they should be able to tell you. Besides this I was satisfied, the rooms were clean, heater was heating fast, shower was fine. I liked that I could go to the lobby anytime during day and have coffee or tea for free and also the employees there are wonderful. I spent 3 nights in the hotel and experienced few of their employees and they were incredibly nice and helpful!

Room Tip: I don't really know what to advice in this case but I'm 100 % sure (from my own experience...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Ca
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I wouldn't want to pay the rack rate here $89 for a single, as we heard from the front desk when a potential patron asked.
We had a hotel coupon which make it substantially less. SO, the room was just fine for the price we paid; clean, heat & Air/C, flat screen TV on the wall, 2 bedside tables with 1 drawer, long chest of drawers with two drawers, GREAT WI FI & a really good breakfast was included.
The Breakfast was more than most. NOT a typical Continental breakfast.
They had: Hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, juices, good coffee w/choice of , muffins, toast, Belgian waffles, fresh fruit, oatmeal & cold cereal.
There's lots of competition in the area being on the "Hotel Circle" route.
We were there for two nights to attend a wedding 3 miles away.
We did not use the gym.
There was free parking & the hotel had 3 floors with an elevator.
The front desk, Carmalita, was very friendly & efficient & the woman that handled the breakfast, Angelita, was extremely efficient. There was a convention in San Diego that weekend & many were in the breakfast room each morning. Angelita kept things moving well.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PanAmPatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Property is old but service is good. the people who work there are friendly and helpful. and linens were clean and crisp. Breakfast was a good start to the day as well. I strongly recommend this property for your next stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashwathsegu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Best Western Seven Seas
Best Western Seven Seas
#140 of 279 in San Diego
1,474 reviews
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
#223 of 279 in San Diego
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#91 of 279 in San Diego
744 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#172 of 279 in San Diego
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle

Property: Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle
Address: 445 Hotel Cir S, San Diego, CA 92108-3402 (Formerly Quality Inn SeaWorld Zoo Area)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - San Diego / Sea World & Zoo Area Hotel San Diego
Super 8 Motel - San Diego / Sea World And Zoo Area
Super 8 San Diego
Super Eight San Diego
San Diego Super 8
San Diego Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing