We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle
Ranked #206 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This place isnt really as bad as all the other reviews are saying. in fact im staying at the hotel right now. the value for money is great, the staff are helpful though a bit sluggish. the hot breakfast was great and there's free wifi too! free parking as well which is what most other hotels on hotel circle lack. the location is magnificent!!!!!! close to everything a tourist needs! the rooms are pretty cramped but they're clean. i would definitely come back to this place if i ever come back to san diego. but till then it looks like im stuck in my boring michigan weather.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

804 - 810 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

This room should have been half what we paid and, even then, we would never go back. I got a bad vibe when I checked in and another guest was at the counter complaining about a non-working lamp and the room servicing. The employee at the front counter seemed uninterested in her job. The elevator is really scary and does not have the required inspection certificate posted. Even though we were on the 4th floor, we took the stairs. Our room: one outlet was not working, we didn't have washcloths, and the switches in the bathroom were broken (but working).

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This was the best value for the money on a weekend. Excellent breakfast to get us back on the tourist road. Room was adequate, tired after sightseeing and it was quiet enough for us. No other food close by or gas so we did some extra driving around. Nice location for the close by attractions. Seemed a bit old and run down.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

The pictures always make the rooms look nicer than they are. Air conditioner didn't work, the furniture was broken and there was an extremely poor attempt to fix it. The beds felt like there was only a sheet thrown over the springs, there was a lot of mildew/rust stains in bathroom that probably could've been cleaned a little better. Entrance door was broken, looks like it had been kicked in and hastily fixed at one time, and you can still see the crack and gap through the door. The shower makes a really loud vibrating noise when you turn it on all the way....

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OchoaA03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

The ONE thing that always keeps me coming back to this particular location is hands- down- The Staff. They are knowledgeable and maintain competitive prices with nearby hotels. Special Requsts are always followed through to the best of their ability, with enthusiasm! All that great hospitality makes for an easy check-in and check-out, which I greatly appreciate, because quite often, i find it to be a hassle at other hotels. So if its simple, no-worry reservations and stay that you're looking for- this is the place!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I've stayed at this hotel twice in the past 6 months for several day length stays. The price is unbeatable for upscale San Diego. The hotel circle dr area is nice and an easy walking distance to other hotels for conferences. It's an easy shot to most of the rest of San Diego with lots of close site seeing (old town, Mission, beaches, Sea world, zoo). The free breakfast offers a wide selection of food choices. The rooms are clean and pretty well maintained. The most trouble I had is with their key cards not holding their charge, my lights shutting off on an automatic timer, and sometimes the line at the front desk can get backed up. I saw someone complain about the room and ask to be refunded, but they seemed pretty snooty with no good explanation for their dissatisfaction. I was surprisingly pleased with the room at such an affordable price and good location. I would certainly stay again and recommend it to other travelers with moderate or budget savvy sensibilities. There is ample parking, though the area looks a tad sketchy. There are not many restaurants on Hotel Circle Dr, so plan ahead for your meals.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

This hotel location is great near to sea world and airport. Nice place to stay when we check inn the front desk clerk was nice and very cooperative. Upon request she change to first floor. When we get to the room very clean and beds are very comfortable.
Its very close to fashion valley mall great for shopping and great food.
I will sure recommend this hotel for stay and I will stay again in future at the great price.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hari_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#164 of 278 in San Diego
195 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Best Western Seven Seas
Best Western Seven Seas
#138 of 278 in San Diego
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
#233 of 278 in San Diego
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle

Address: 445 Hotel Cir S, San Diego, CA 92108-3402 (Formerly Quality Inn SeaWorld Zoo Area)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range: £40 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - San Diego / Sea World And Zoo Area
Super 8 Motel - San Diego / Sea World & Zoo Area Hotel San Diego
Super 8 San Diego
Super Eight San Diego
San Diego Super 8
San Diego Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing