We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff makes this hotel shine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway
Ranked #144 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed here for three days, and have to compliment the management team at this hotel for fostering such caring, helpful, friendly and nice employees. It was an absolute pleasure to stay here! In addition to the great location and easy freeway access, free breakfast and super clean environment, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek E, Manager at SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear DarrylG,

Thank you for staying with us at Springhill Suites and for a great review. I'm glad to hear that our staff was able to ensure you had a great stay. We look forward to having you here again in the very near future!

Warm Wishes,

Derek Edwards
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

I stayed for a week. My room was always spotless. The staff is always happy, smiling and extremely helpful. Nhoree, Alexis and Pauline will greet you with a smile every moment and help you at every request (mine was the copy machine and cleaning products for business purposes).
The entire staff has a wonderfully welcoming attitude and makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly_Herrington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of on Trip Advisor. I appreciate you sharing your positive experiences with us. It is nice to hear that you found the property and the staff to meet your needs during your stay here in San Diego. We look forward to your next trip back.

Warm Regards,
Kelly Herrington
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This Springhill Suite was the usually room layout and amenities. However it was better than my experiences at other Springhill Suites due to a very helpful, friendly and professional staff. It wasn't just one employee - over a few days I was there I was pleasantly surprised by every employee's attitude. Other positives - the breakfast was very good - nice selection and plenty of fresh fruit. A gas station just across the parking lot was a plus and close to highway.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heidi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly_Herrington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for the review! We value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back and visit soon.

Warm Regards,

Kelly Herrington
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Got a last minute deal thanks to Alexis and Laura (two very helpful staff members). My boyfriend and I were worried we wouldn't find anything in our price range due to it being the holidays and all. However, we found this hotel and actually got a sick deal on our room. Perfect distance from Qualcomm stadium. You do have a bit of a drive into downtown but no more than 15 20 mins. Something I am use to coming from LA. Overall, such a fun trip! Thanks SpringHill for hooking it up and leaving me with a lot more fun money to spend!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kspice33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly_Herrington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We value our guest's comments, and were so pleased to hear that Alexis and Laura made your stay more enjoyable. We hope we get a chance to serve you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Kelly Herrington
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

The double room is big enough for a family. It is very clean too. It will be better if the beds can be queen sized. The hot breakfast is good.
The only thing I want to complain is the wifi. The internet access is too slow!

Qi

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank qiz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly_Herrington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for the review! We value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed everything from our spacious rooms to our breakfast. We hope you come back and visit soon.

Warm Regards,
Kelly Herrington
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My wife and I and our 3 children ages 17, 14, 11 stayed here on our first trip to the San Diego area. When we arrived late in the evening the front desk team member was pleasant and had everything ready for us making check-in smooth. The room was clean and adequate for the five of us. The complimentary breakfast was good and on the weekends, a waffle bar is added to their menu of eggs, sausage or ham, muffins, breads, croissants, fruit, yogurt, cereals, oatmeal, juices, milk and coffee. This seemed to be a busy time at the hotel during the week of Christmas and the breakfast area was crowded on many occasions. This made it difficult for the breakfast host to keep up with stocking the food. Maybe during high occupancy times, the hotel could bring in a second breakfast host to help keep breakfast items supplied. Some guest seemed to handle the frequent running out of food in good stride, but you could see frustration on some others.

Housekeepers were friendly and the front desk staff went out of their way to meet our needs. Most of the time when we left in the morning and when we arrived in the evening, we were greeted with a smile and "have a good day" or "welcome back" by the front desk associate. This property is easily accessible off I-15 and in a location that allows you to get to San Diego area attractions with ease and in a timely manner (usually within 20 minutes). Overall, this was a good stay and great value for us.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek E, Manager at SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Scott M,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us during your recent and first trip to San Diego. Yes the holidays can be a very busy time in a destination city like San Diego, I'm sure you saw first hand why with the fantastic weather we had, but thank you for your patience and understanding. Our staff really goes out of thier way to make every guest feel at home and I'm glad you and your family were able to experience that.

We hope you get to travel to San Diego again in the future and choose to stay with us again.

Have a great new year!

Best Wishes,

Derek Edwards
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Checked in after a 5 hour flight and ready for some sleep. The room had the ceiling fan at full throttle and the air set to 55. The room was frigid! I asked to be moved and was told the best they could do was let me check out of their hotel at no charge. Certainly not up to marriott standards that I have experienced in the past. All I wanted was a comfortable place to sleep for a night...pretty low bar to meet. As an extra bonus not one hand towel in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rag5691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly_Herrington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thank for taking the time write a review of your experience at my hotel on Trip Advisor. I want to apologize that the hotel was not up to par. I will follow through by sharing your comments with the appropriate departments to help improve our service levels in the affected areas for you and future guests. We hope to see you in the near future so that we may provide you with the excellent service you are accustomed to from Marriott.

Sincerely,

Kelly Herrington
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miramar
Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway

Address: 12032 Scripps Highlands Dr, San Diego, CA 92131-5155
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in San Diego
#50 Business Hotel in San Diego
#56 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £86 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel offers 137 Marriott studio suites each with living, sleeping and a kitchen area with mini-refrigerators and microwaves. Our all-suite San Diego hotel offers wireless high-speed Internet, daily complimentary breakfast, outdoor pool and much more including the newly redesigned inspired lobby and public spaces. We are located just minutes away from Rancho Bernardo, Poway, and San Diego business parks, and we are a short distance from southern California's beaches, Sea World, the San Diego Zoo, the San Diego Wild Animal Park, and other area attractions. When visiting San Diego, the Springhill Suites by Marriott - San Diego / Rancho Bernardo / Scripps-Poway is the perfect choice for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway Hotel San Diego
San Diego Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing